Splinterlands SHARE YOUR BATTLE : Ant Miners (Newbie Post) 🤭

Introduction

Hello everyone , hope you all had an amazing week so far ! This is my first post ever and I'm participating in the "SHARE YOUR BATTLE" Weekly Challenge. I discovered this amazing game last week and I got hooked instantly ! Then I found out about this challenge so I decided to give it a try. Also I'd like to thank @carrieallen for her top-notch Markdown Tutorial which helped a newbie like me create this post . 😊

Since I'm new to this I'd really appreciate any advice on how to improve my post and my battle strategy . 🤗
So without further ado, let's get right to it shall we?


Challenge Rules

Theme : ANT MINERS

Edition : REWARD

Rarity : COMMON

Element : FIRE

Attack : MELEE

Abilities : SCAVENGER at level 1; SHIELD at level 6


Battle Details

The Mana Cap for this battle was 22 points

The Ruleset for this battle was Standard


My Lineup

  • Summoner : Pyre

I chose Pyre as my Summoner since I like that he gives all my monsters +1 Speed , it's probably one of the best abilities in the game!
My choices between playable cards were two Summoners that one of them gave +1 Speed and the other one gave +1 Melee attack. Both +1 Speed and +1 Melee attack works well with *ANT MINERS.


  • Position 1 (Tank) : Serpentine Soldier

I usually use this tank in battles with mana cap of 20-25 and pair it with my go-to 2nd position which is Cerberus . This monster has 4 speed and the SHIELD ability which makes him a good tank.

SHIELD: Reduced damage from Melee and Ranged attacks


  • Position 2 : Cerberus

This is one of my favorite monsters because he has really good stats and has the HEAL ability which is also one of my favorite abilities 😍. He is kind of a 2nd tank in my line up .

HEAL: Restores a portion of the Monster's health each round.


  • Position 3 : Serpentine Spy

This sneaky little ninja fellow has low mana cost , 2 attack and 3 speed . His only weakness might be his low health but still he's pretty good and his OPPORTUNITY ability is very good against low health-hard hitters if you know what I mean . 😉

OPPORTUNITY: Monsters with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy monster with the lowest health.


  • Position 4 : ANT MINERS

Star of the week is this hardworking fella ! I think he can be used pretty much in any lineup since it has only 2 mana cost and after a few battles using him I figured he is most impactful when he's placed in the middle positions . Because of his SCAVENGER ability , ANT MINERS gets stronger as the battle progresses and he can protect back liners and/or last position .

SCAVENGER: Gains 1 max health each time any Monster dies.


  • Position 5 : Kobold Miner

I simply use this guy because of his SNEAK ability and low mana cost .

SNEAK: Targets the last Monster on the enemy Team instead of the first Monster.


  • Position 6 : Fire Beetle

Since I had 3 more mana to spend , I decided to use Fire beetle as my last position . It has 4 health points which makes it durable as a back liner and also it's SNIPE ability comes in handy in certain situations.

SNIPE: Targets enemy Monsters with Ranged, Magic or no attack that are not in the first position.


⚔️The Battle⚔️

As you can see in the image bellow this was a Fire vs. Fire match up which is usually very interesting to watch ! And my opponent was also using ANT MINERS 🤩 how cool is that?
Unfortunately I noticed that my opponent's ANT MINERS would probably die in the first round since he had the lowest health and I had a Monster with OPPORTUNITY ability so it was not possible for the two ants to battle each other in the middle rounds which I really wanted to see .😄

image.png

I won this battle pretty smoothly in 7 rounds however my opponent's tank really didn't wanna lose but in the end I had the numbers advantage .

Please click here to watch the Replay of this battle !


Conclusion

  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

I'd say my strategy worked really well , however ANT MINERS is countered by Monsters with OPPORTUNITY so for the next time or in the near future , when I have more cards I'll try to use it in a lineup that provides health buffs or some kind of damage mitigation .

  • Do you like the ANT MINERS? Why or why not?

I think It's a really good support role Monster ! Like I mentioned before it can support the back liners if it can survive long enough to scavenge some health from fallen Monsters .


Thank you for reading my post !🙏 I hope you enjoyed it . Feedback and any advice would be greatly appreciated .

Lastly I'd like to thank the @splinterlands team for creating such an amazing game with so much potential and a huge thank you to the curation team ! I really enjoyed creating this post and I learned a lot about all kinds of stuff ! catch you all on the next one .👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency