My thoughts on the Common Earth Cards from a Bronze Perspective


image.png


Digging Into the Earth Common Cards

Back as I continue to dig through the new rebellion set cards and get my initial thoughts, gameplay and usefulness from the bronze account perspective since that's what I play. So far I have looked at the neutral common, water and fire Commons today I will take a look at the Earth Commons and see what we have.

BREWMASTER ARAXAS

image.png

I believe I also covered this summoner while reviewing the fire splinter since it's a dual summoner. Similar thoughts as before, and I actually just bought a one gold foil bcx so I can play it more. I need the ability to add a tank healer to water in many situations and this will give me that advantage. I'm not sure how playing this will impact my bonuses for playing my daily focus but I always think the win is more important than optimizing for your daily focus.

LURKING PUFFER

image.png

While I initially didn't have much use for many of these two manic cards, these are quickly becoming my favorite to tag along with weapons training. They have a lot more usefulness. Great part is while they might have corrosive word to reduce the overall armor, having five health is actually massive for only two mena. If you can pair it with a weapons trainer that gets a plus two or three damage then is really going to be impactful.

I think I will be searching for those non attacking monsters on the market soon to figure out which ones I will target first, as having these or not having these playable without penalty is currently having an impact on my win / loss.

BLACKMOOR TRICKSTER

image.png

I also purchased this card already. I just felt that for three mana it was a very useful card while it only does one damage, it has a three-speed and five health level three plus close range. That means it makes an excellent rear mini tank, and if it makes it to the front row then it can still attack.

Getting this guy potentially with Void and Shatter really turns it into a monster that could have a big impact. Shattering armor at the start of the round, or having void and close range together might be a perfect choice, especially for little league.

ENDLESS APE

image.png

Endless ape is another one I already have at level 3. It was just two tempting to buy a nice looking tank card that had scavenger. In a certain matches it can help build its base up to a level where the heels are doing significant healing each round. I love to get healed four or five health around at some point it just feels unfair. Well it doesn't do a ton of damage, it certainly going to deal out some damage and have even boosted this with martyr before to get the scavenger plus martyr double health boost Plus armor Plus attack.

UJURAK MYSTIC

image.png

I believe lookout is going to become a key ability going forward. The amount of lineups I see that are playing double triple or quadruple sneak, or opportunity is devastating. When some of these cards also have ambush it can be an absolute melee wrecking of my team. Getting that lookout ability to reduce the attacks by one and cutting the ambush in half is going to be critical. I think this card might end up in my lineup more and more as people get familiar with the decks as a way to counter all the sneaking and opportunity combinations have been seen

CHUUL JUJINCHI

image.png

Earth has two dual summoners. I personally love the graphics on this one and who doesn't love a warlord turtle. It seems fitting to me and makes me think of atlantis. On a side note I'm loving the combination potentials of life and Earth especially with some of the weapons trainees cards and the ability to pair them with Earth. I know can have double or triple heal if I wanted to combine the two, the only downside is losing the initial summoner perks as I tend to lean pretty heavily on void or shatter, or an extra melee boost for earth, and definitely rely on the plus one arrow, return fire, or void armor on life.

Thoughts

I think it's interesting that two of the common cards for Earth are actually dual splinter summoners. It looks like Earth will be a heavy companion for me in dual splinter matches. I like all of the common cards and can see how they will have an immediate impact in bronze. Even those cards that don't look great hair actually providing a better option than some of the other cards that I already have at similar mana. I really think the not attacking cards are going to become critical as weapons training really takes a foothold and we start getting more comfortable with lineups that double train some cards. I look forward to digging in to the remaining splinters and seeing what life death and dragon have to offer in comments before moving on to the rest of the rarity

~~@senstless

#sbi-skip

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center