Battle of the day - melee only low mana battle with Cryptic

Battle of the day


Welcome to my battle of the day

The battle: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_5858c875e0edace614e35c4ccfefe2a2

This is a modern ranked Silver III match. The game has the following rule set: Up & close and personal (melee monsters only) & FabFour (only 4 unit cards to be used).
As Cryptic was released yesterday with the end of the most recent conflict, I was thrilled to try him out.

As both, fire and death splinters were allowed in this battle, cryptic seemed like a more than solid choice.
My unit choice was the following:
Position 1: Corpse Fiend
Position 2: Harklaw
Position 3: Uraeus
Position 4: Carrion Shade

The idea was that Corpse Fiend absorbs the first attack of the enemy, as Harklaw has a very low speed. Carrion shade in the back was intended to tank for Uraeus.

As for the active abilities of Cryptic: I've obviously chosen Retaliate and Enfeeble, used on Harklaw and Uraeus.

My enemy went with Eternan Brune and the following unit choice:
Position 1: Antoid Platoon
Position 2: Radiated Scorcher
Position 3: Fina Voxom
Position 4: Uraeus

asdfasdf.JPG

When I saw the enemy's units, I already knew this would be a tough fight, as Fina Voxom would get a lot of buffs by killing my low hp units.
But see yourself how the fight goes.

I hope you enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center