Splinterlands Social Media Challenge~Leveraging The BloodLust ability

Wad up splinters geeks

Wad up splinter geeks

I was playing some battles sometime this week and i learnt about a new card or should i say ability.

I was experimenting the fire element and i just cant realize how i lost this battle,



This weeks challenge i want to do something different, instead of talking about my victory am gonna talk about my defeat, am talking about my defeat not to rub it in but because its the only way i can show something interesting from the card that defeated me


Mana Cost


What strike my interest is the mana cost, eventually this is the smallest mana cost battle I've played and with the ruleset given "up close and personal" am sure it didnt contradict the team i used.

When i first saw this mana cost i knew the fire Element will be good for the job. So i picked just 4 monsters having a small mana cost that has what it takes. I was hoping my opponent will do the same i got knocked out when he went outside the box picking out just 1 monster from the fire splinter.

Though this was my first time seeing this monster in action but am more or less interested in his ability.


Grum Flameblade


<center


Grum has an amazing stats, first of would you look at that health not withstanding his shield and number of Melee attacks. This was my first time coming face to face with a card most especially having up to 4 melee attack.

We aint here about the stats though. You know one funny thing was that i was wooping this card ass to the point it has just two health left, all of a sudden his health and armor trippled making my team dumbfounded.


Battle

Battle Link



I stated this battle with a good lead but i was knocked right up front because of the bloodlust ability my opponent had.

The bloodlust ability sure wanted to look like the scavenger or life leech ability only difference is ' the set of cards having this ability are always dangerous as the battle progress. I really cant figure out an ability that will counter any card who has this.



Tenyii striker was a good match unfortunately since Grum repelish, Tenyii atttacks became useless .

My guess probably is without the bloodlust ability Grum doesnt really last long on the battle feild


Stats




So Grum has the bloodlust and Void ability, but am more interested about the bloodlust ability, it might really serve in handy for me to move on the next level in my battles

"With the bloodlust ability any unit who posses it revels in the combat of glory and becomes more dangerous as the battle progress everytime it defeats an enemy it gets +1 to all stats"

So literally it even gets +1 even to his melee attack, that already had 4. Grum really has a strong grip on attack and one strike can send a whole team packing




Luckily this card can be found in the market place for rent or sale, but i think I'll be going for the rent part since its more affordable then. For sale you can add this card to one of your collections for just $6.37 but if you renting this card you can get it for $0.37



So Whats it gonna be? Its not really all about the number of team that gets you taking the glory. I would love to know your opinion. What really do you think about this ability and how can one levarage it in the battle field?

☆Till we meet again



If you like to join in on Splinterlands- Social Media challenge you can tune in Here


Come on in and start Rumbling with splinterfolks: If you want to be on the battlefield like me the moment I heard about splinterlands Then see you on Here


Title Image created by me on Canva
Image gotten from Splinterlands


Screenshots, characters and cards gotten from Splinterlands

Join me on X

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center