Fan-Art Drawing of Splinterlands Game Character - Dhampir Infiltrator.

Hello My Dear Friends on Hive

I'm happy to be here again and this time I'll surely continue and I believe that. So, I've done some research and found out some topics and communities about which and where I can share my work

And I've decided to make fan-art drawings of @splinterlands and share them. After some research, I found a character of SPLINTERLANDS that I want to draw. And that character is named Dhampir Infiltrator. I'll share the process below with a reference to the original card. I hope you will like my work.

  • The Actual Character from Splinterlands.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnH9HbPakzXBHTfpS.png

I use the Autodesk Sketchbook software to draw these. And I use a normal drawing tablet to draw them. I plan to buy a good one like the Wacom Intuos Pro once I gather the money.

  • So, my first step was to draw the sketch. I used the pencil tool at 80% transparency, I kept the reference image on top so that I could keep the details as it is. And the base structure is a major step for the final result and that's why I need to put my best effort while drawing the sketch.

Untitled83_20240105160212.png

  • Then I used the water coloring tool first to put on the basic color and then used an oil brush tool to visualize the shades and bright parts of the skin. I also completed the drawing of her eyes.
  • Then the process began of drawing her dress. I first put the primary color that will help me to finalize the drawing with some final touches.

Untitled83_20240105232631.png

  • After the dress I completed her mask and then started working on her hair. I drew her hair on three separate layers. It was to blend in the color strokes properly.

Untitled83_20240106012503.png

After adding the basic colors I then added the finalizing shades in separate color layers and then added the blending tool to make it look blended in the dress color. I also added the designs of her dress along with all the short details. Now all left to add the background.

Untitled83_20240106025440.png

I made the background with a spray brush tool.

  • Final Image

Untitled83_20240106032907.png

As my first work, please inform me if I made any mistakes. I tried my best to study other's drawings from the contest and practiced some characters for a few days. I hope you like my work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center