Why I Love Sneak Ability and Double Strike Ability and How I Take Precautions Against Them and Amazing Battles | Splinterlands Social Media Challenge

Hello everyone, Welcome to my Splinterlands Social Media Challenge post. In this post, I will be talking about the Sneak Ability & Double Strike Ability, and Thorns Ability & Amplify Ability, and more, as well as amazing battles. I hope it will be useful for you.


Sneak Ability & Double Strike Ability

Monsters with the Sneak Ability target the last Monster on the enemy Team instead of the first Monster. They are Monsters that can be very effective in battles when used with a good strategy and can turn the opponents' strategy upside down. Targeting the opponents backline works in most battles because many players, including myself, put Monsters with abilities that can greatly benefit the team, such as healing abilities and repair abilities, in the backline and never want them to be targeted, so targeting a team's backline can work in many battles, especially in low-mana battles. This is exactly why I use Monsters with Sneak Ability in most of my battles.

Monsters with the Double Strike Ability attack twice each round. This is exactly why I love Monster cards that have both Sneak Ability and Double Strike Ability, especially those with Melee Attacks. They can really be incredibly effective in battles and help me win many battles.

I can say that Katrelba Gobson and Dhampir Infiltrator are some of my favorite cards and they really do great work in many battles. Katrelba Gobson costs 6 mana and Dhampir Infiltrator costs 4 mana. Since their mana costs are low, I have the chance to use them in many battles. Katrelba Gobson also has the Bloodlust Ability, which makes it a much more special card to me, so I give it more chances in battles.


Thorns Ability & Amplify Ability

My opponents, like me, use Katrelba Gobson and Dhampir Infiltrator cards very often, and if you are an active player, you probably encounter these cards very often in battles in many leagues, especially in the Bronze, Silver and Gold leagues. They are really powerful but it is not difficult to take precautions against them, if I feel that my opponent will use Melee Attack Monsters with Sneak Ability, I will definitely put Thorns Ability on my team's last position and make them suffer.

When hit with a Melee attack, Thorns ability does 2 Melee damage back to the attacker. I also highly recommend using Thorns Ability and Amplify Ability together, as And Amplify Ability increases damage to all enemy Units by 1. It is a very useful combination against Melee attack Monsters and I use this combination to make them suffer even more.

Additionally, I place great importance on armoring all Monsters on my team against Melee Attack Monsters, so I always include the Protect Ability in my lineup whenever I have the chance, and the Protect Ability grants +2 Armor to all friendly Monsters.

Below I will talk about two of my battles this week that I believe will be good examples of what I have explained above, let's examine the battles.

BATTLE 1


Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

  • Even Stevens: Only Monsters with even Mana costs may be used in battles.

BATTLE 2


Battl Link

Battle Ruleset

  • Tis but Scratches: All Monsters have the Cripple ability.
  • Explosive Weaponry: All Monsters have the Blast ability.

My strategy in both battles was pretty much the same and my goal was to destroy the opposing team, starting with the Monsters in the opposing team's last position. And I knew that the opposing player would also prefer the Sneak Ability, so I put a Monster with the Thorns Ability in the last position in both battles. I also included the Amplify Ability in my lineup so that Sneak Monsters with Melee Attack would suffer more. And I also included the Protect Ability in my lineup. I definitely use the Protect Ability in these types of battles because it can be very useful if the Monsters on my team have an extra +2 armor.

BATTLE COMMENTS

Actually, my opponents' strategy was not bad in both battles, but I was very surprised that they did not include the Protect Ability to their lineup because Armor is really useful in these types of battles, if you have time, you can watch both battles and see how useful Armor is in these types of battles.

While the Monsters on the opposing team had no armor, it made them easier to destroy, the Monsters on my team had armor, making them harder to destroy, and my team achieved victory in both battles quite easily.

Also, using Thorns Ability and Amplify Ability together ruined all the plans of the opposing players, and a very powerful Gladiator like Katrelba Gobson, who can be very effective in battles and is on both teams, was destroyed in the first round by the damage they received from the combination of Thorns Ability and Amplify Ability. It clearly showed how useful this combination was against Melee Attack Monsters.

BATTLE 1 RESULT

BATTLE 2 RESULT

The more effective the Melee Attack Monsters with both Sneak Ability and Double Strike Ability are in battles, the more useful it is to use Thorns Ability and Amplify Ability together against them, and both battles above were a good example of this, so I wanted to share them with you. I also highly recommend including the Protect Ability to your lineup in these types of battles, because the extra +2 armor of the Monsters on your team will be very useful against Melee and Ranged Attack Monsters, because no matter how powerful their attacks are, they will not damage their target's health without destroying their armor. Both battles above showed how useful armor is in these types of battles. If you have time, I recommend watching both battles. Battle 1 Link - Battl 2 Link

If you have any questions about abilities, rulesets, the battle above, and Splinterlands, please feel free to ask and I'll be happy to answer them.

If you haven't joined this fascinating world yet, I think you're missing out and I highly recommend you consider joining Splinterlands.

All Images Taken from Splinterlands.com

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center