The Glint Shop and My Shopping Strategy | Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge

Hello everyone, Welcome to my Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge post. In this post, I will talk about the Glint Shop, my shopping strategy, and more. I hope it will be useful for you.

I really enjoy playing Splinterlands and I play it almost every day, honestly even if I'm sick or on vacation I can't stay away from Splinterlands I think I'm really addicted to Splinterlands. It is impossible not to be addicted to such an amazing game, I can clearly say that it is the best game I have ever played. I've been playing Splinterlands since June 2018 and will continue to do so as long as I'm alive.

In the past, we used to earn daily quest and end-of-season chests from ranked battles, and we used to get Reward cards, SPS, and various rewards from the chests. The addition of the Glint Shop to the game added great excitement to the game and was a great update for players. We now earn Glint tokens from ranked battles and can buy the items we want from the Glint Shop with our Glint tokens, I think this was a great update for the benefit of the players.

Glint tokens are not tradable, so the only way to earn Glint tokens is by fighting and winning ranked battles. When we win ranked battles, we earn ranking points, SPS and Glint as rewards. The amount of Glint we earn in ranked battles varies depending on some modifiers. As seen in the image above, Staked SPS and Guild Bonus can dramatically improve your earnings per win. Here is my current Glint Boost.

  • According to my total amount of Staked SPS : x 10.08
  • My Guild Bonus : + 12.00%

  • My Total Reward Boost : x 11.29
  • League Bonus : + $110.00%
  • Earn / Win (Modern) : 264

This is the amount of Glint you will receive on your next Ranked Win. This value may change based on the type of cards (ie, Alpha set, Gold Foil, etc) you use when creating your Team. And as a result, based on the Glint Boost in my account, the amount of Glint I will get in my next ranked win is 264. By the way, this value may change based on the type of cards I use when creating my team. As you can see in the image above, Splinterlands offers some options to increase our Reward Boost, which is really cool.

I attach great importance to staking more SPS to increase my rewards, especially after the Glint Shop was added to the game I would like to say that I attach more importance to staking SPS especially to earn more Glint because I really need more. We can also rent SPS to increase our Reward Boost, but my strategy is to increase my staked SPS because I really want to have more SPS. The choice is yours, but if you want to increase your Reward Boost, stake, buy or rent more SPS.

The addition of the Glint Shop has been really great and while we used to earn chest points from ranked battles, we now earn Glint and now we can buy the items we want from the Glint shop with our Glint and the best part is that we now have more options. Also Rebellion Reward cards are now available in the Glint Shop, plus another great update we can now unbind our Reward cards.

We can purchase Rarity Draws, Loot Chests, Exclusives, and Resources from the Glint store with our Glint tokens, I think more items will be added in the future. Buy what you need and enjoy.

I need more Rebellion reward cards so I usually buy Rarity Draws or Loot Chests. My primary goal is to level up my Common cards to level 6 and my Rare cards to level 5 since they are cheaper, so I usually buy Common Draws and Rare Draws. After that, I'll focus on Epic and Legendary cards. First of all, I'm doing my best to earn more Glint because I want to buy more items and make my deck even more powerful in terms of Rebellion reward cards as soon as possible. As I mentioned above, I focused primarily on increasing my SPS in staking.

And I'm a bit impatient when it comes to buying items, so I buy items from the Glint shop as I accumulate Glint. I currently have 13,695 Glint in my account, let's do some shopping now and also see how they are purchased.

Draws

I'm going to buy Common Draws, and it costs 150 Glint. And as you increase the number, the total amount of Glint you're going to pay just below that increases. And I buy 10 Common Draws for 1,500 Glint. As seen in the picture above, the Glint icon says 1,500 Glint, which is the total amount of Glint I will pay for 10 Common Draws.

  • Common Draw : Contains a random common soulbound reward card.
  • Rare Draw : Contains a random rare soulbound reward card.
  • Epic Draw : Contains a random epic soulbound reward card.
  • Legendary Draw : Contains a random legendary soulbound reward card.

Gold Foil Chance in all of them is 2% and If you want, you can use Alchemy Potions to double the Gold Foil chance.

I always use my Alchemy Potions to double my chances of getting Gold Foil and I have activated the use as seen in the picture.

Here are the cards I got from Common Draws;

I didn't get any Gold Foil but that's okay, I'm happy to be able to add 10 more Common cards to my deck.

Chests

Also, I buy Loot chests because I like to try my luck sometimes and I usually buy Major chests, I think the price is reasonable and I can get great rewards from them. And now I buy 10 Major chests for 10,000 Glint.

The Legendary Potion doubles the chance of finding Epic and Legendary, while the Alchemy Potion doubles the chance of finding Gold Foil. I have both selected.

Here are the cards I got from the Major Chests;

From the 10 Major chests I got 6 Rare cards, 18 Common cards, 7 Legendary Potion Charges, and 1,277 Merits, which I think isn't bad at all. But I can say that there have been times when I've gotten much more awesome rewards before, and I will continue to buy Chests.

You can buy Exclusives and Resources from the Glint Shop but I would like to point out that I haven't bought any of them yet because I don't need them for now but if you do you can buy them. I would love to buy one of the Exclusives in the future, but my primary goal is to get more Rebellion Rewards cards, and I can't wait to level them all up to the max.

My primary strategy right now is to make my team even more powerful in terms of Rebellion reward cards, so I'm buying Raffles and Chests. Rebellion reward cards are really powerful and it is really unbelievable to get such powerful cards as rewards.

I really enjoy playing Splinterlands and will continue to play it as long as I live, so I have no plans to sell my Reward cards so I won't be unbinding any of them, but I plan on buying the ones I need from the market as I can't wait to level them up. However, you can unbind your rewards cards if you wish.

Also, I really need more Glint tokens so I'm doing my best to earn more, especially I planned to increase my SPS in staking and I'm increasing it day by day. I currently have 42,130 SPS and I want to hit 50,000 SPS as soon as possible.

If you haven't joined this fascinating world yet, I think you're missing out and I highly recommend you consider joining Splinterlands. And after starting the Splinterlands game I recommend you focus on earning more Glint because I think the Rewards cards will help you a lot in battles.

All Images Taken from Splinterlands.com

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center