Arachne Weaver Card and Corrupted Healing Ability Review and Amazing Battle | Splinterlands Social Media Challenge

Hello everyone, Welcome to my Splinterlands Social Media Challenge post. In this post, I will be talking about the Rebellion reward card Arachne Weaver and Corrupted Healing Ability, and more, as well as an amazing battle. I hope it will be useful for you.

Arachne Weaver is an Epic Death Monster card that has the Corrupted Healing Ability from level 1, the Scavenger Ability from level 3, and the Poison Ability at level 6.

  • Corrupted Healing Ability : Each round, restore 70% of max health to other allied units, rounded down. Each time a unit is healed, its max health is reduced by 1.
  • Scavenger Ability : Gains 1 max health each time any unit dies.
  • Poison Ability : Attacks have a 50% chance to apply poison, which does automatic damage to the target at the beginning of each round after the poison is applied.

Arachne Weaver is a literal Death magician with powerful abilities that only cost 5 mana.

Rebellion Reward cards were added to the rewards shop on August 15, 2024 and I love almost all of them and can't wait to add them to my deck and level them up to max. They are really powerful and have powerful abilities. Along with the addition of Rebellion reward cards to the game, the Arachne Weaver was also added to the game. Arachne Weaver has become one of my favorite Monsters because of the Corrupted Healing Ability.

I would love to have the level 6 Arachne Weaver card, but I only have the level 1 one right now but I have no doubt that I will upgrade it to level 6 in the future, if I can't get other copies from chests I will buy them from the market. Even level 1 Arachne Weaver does a great job in battles and can help my team a lot, it's a really amazing card.

Because Arachne Weaver has the Scavenger Ability, every Monster that falls on the battlefield feeds it, meaning it gains 1 max health each time any Monster dies, allowing it to survive longer. I love the Scavenger Ability because it allows the Monster to survive longer.

The Poison Ability is a real pain for enemies, as poisoned Monsters become much harder to survive. Attacks from Monsters with the Poison Ability have a 50% chance to apply poison, which does automatic damage to the target at the beginning of each round after the poison is applied. Poison Ability is an ability that can be very effective in battles and can cause suffer to enemies, but it can be Cleansed and has no effect on Monsters with immunity.

All abilities are useful when used with a good strategy, but in this post I want to talk more about the Corrupted Healing Ability.



Corrupted Healing Ability

Corrupted Healing Ability included to the game along with Rebellion Reward cards and it is a really amazing ability and can help my team a lot in battles. Each round, Corrupted Healing restores 70% of max health to allied unit, rounding down. But each time a unit is healed, its max health is reduced by 1. It can be very useful in battles, and in some battles it is incredibly useful.

Monsters with the Corrupted Healing Ability cannot heal themselves. If they were able to heal themselves, it would be truly cruel to the opponents. Also, if Monster with Corrupted Heal Ability is stunned, Corrupted Healing will not activate. Maximum health can be increased through Scavenger Ability, Life Leech Ability, Bloodlust Ability, and Martyr Ability, so using the Corrupted Healing Ability together with these abilities will be very useful.

Below I will talk about a battle that I think will be a good example of the Arachne Weaver card and the Corrupted Healing Ability, let's examine the battle.

BATTLE


Battle Link

ruleset.jpg

  • Explosive Weaponry: All Monsters have the Blast ability.
  • Equalizer: The initial Health of all Monsters is equal to that of the Monster on either team with the highest base Health.
  • Briar Patch: All Monsters have the Thorns ability.

Blast Ability : Does half damage (rounded up) to Units adjacent to the target Unit.
Thorns Ability : When hit with a Melee attack, does 2 Melee damage back to the attacker.

My strategy

According to the ruleset of the battle, all Monsters in this battle will have the Blast Ability and Thorns Ability, and the initial Health of all Monsters will be equal to that of the Monster on either team with the highest base Health. Actually, it would be quite useful to put a Monster with Reflection Shield Ability in the second position in this battle, but I put a Monster with Life Leech Ability in the second position to experience the Corrupted Healing Ability better.

I put Crypt Beetle with Shield Ability in the first position and Venari Bonesmith with Life Leech Ability in the second position. And I specifically put Arachne Weaver in the fourth position so that it wouldn't be the first target of the enemies and wouldn't be destroyed early. For my strategy to work better, Arachne Weaver had to survive and not be destroyed.

Battle Comments

Round 1

At the beginning of the first round, the attacks of the opposing team's Monsters were quite effective, but Arachne Weaver with the Corrupted Healing Ability disappointed them by restoring the majority of their damage.

Corrupted Healing Ability restored Crypt Beetle's 4 health and Venari Bonesmith's 6 health which is really incredible and I'm sure such a restore was a complete disappointment for the opposing team.

Round 2

Round 3

Round 4

The Corrupted Healing Ability worked perfectly in this battle. Each round at least one Monster from the opposing team was destroyed, while Monsters from my team continued to survive. It's amazing to restore some of the health of multiple Monsters each round is incredible.

The battle lasted 4 rounds. And the most interesting thing is that in such a battle, all the Monsters on my team were still alive at the end of the battle. Corrupted Healing Ability was incredibly useful in this battle. Since I believe that the above battle can be a good example of the use of the Corrupted Healing Ability, I wanted to share it with you, I hope you enjoyed it. I recommend watching the battle so you can see how useful the Corrupted Healing Ability is in battles.

The Rebellion reward cards and new abilities have really added excitement to the game, big thanks to the Splintertlands team. I only have 3 copies of the Arachne Weaver card so I only have the level 1 one and I can't wait to level it up to max. If I can't get all 43 other copies from the chests, I will purchase the missing copies from the market. I have no doubt that the level 6 Arachne Weaver card will be much more effective in battles.

If you haven't joined this fascinating world yet, I think you're missing out and I highly recommend you consider joining Splinterlands.

If you have any questions about abilities, rulesets, the battle above, and Splinterlands, please feel free to ask and I'll be happy to answer them.

All Images Taken from Splinterlands.com

Battle Link

What are your thoughts on the battle, Arachne Weaver card, Corrupted Healing Ability and my strategy? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center