Boots on the Ground Marketing Effort for Splinterlands/GLX

Hi all,

Long time follower first time poster lol :)

I have been thinking of ways to increase the user base and bring more people into the Splinterlands ecosystem.

I am wondering if anyone has tried a grassroots type movement to grow the games in their areas. For example, I though of setting a tent up outside the MLS stadium in my city where I could help on board and get new people involved. Or doing the same thing at a Magic or Pokemon card convention.

I'm posting this to see if anyone has tried something like this before. According to PeakMonsters, Splinterlands averages about 170 signups and only 5-10 new spell book sold each day. Am I naive to think that could be doubled with effective grassroots marketing?

If this gets enough votes or someone offers great advice, I would be happy to dedicate time and effort to this.

I would be very grateful for any advice or help in this effort. Also, if anyone has good beginner guides, tools, or websites that would be much appreciate so I can aggregate a list for new players.

A rising tide lifts all boats!

I look forward to hearing what you all think of this.

2386130650-a724fc6b0bc28e618935e36b9951d2670e3a7020006be57f8d071cf05b037ef3.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center