I got a Legendary after a long time! Opening more packs

Hello and welcome to my blog!




I have not been active on Splinterlands lately. My time and attention shifted to other games, not blockchain games but games that I wanted to play. My ever-growing list of games to play before I die is really long now. But that doesn't mean, I am letting go of Splinterlands. This was the game that made me a blogger. I found this blockchain only because of this game so I will keep coming back to it to see what new things they added in the game. There have been a lot of developments and I kind of feeling a bit behind on the news too. So, I read a lot of announcements in their discords today.

I am still a bit resistant to buying all the new cards, feels like I can never catch up to it with my wallet. But I can acquire some more cards by opening Packs. Some of the packs were bought a long time ago and I want to save some for the future. Maybe in the bull run (if there is one coming), these packs will be worth much more?

Anyway, I found myself with no Glint which I can use to purchase chests or cards. I already spent mine last week. So, I turned to my packs.


I had 9 Gladius and 8 Chaos Legion Packs. I wish I had some alphas though...lol.

The first one was the Gladius pack... and here are the results.


If I describe it with one word, it would be 'Disappointing'. Yeah, there were three rares, but no epics or gold foil. I know they are quite rare but still. And the fact that I don't like most of the cards.

But the 'Witch of Warwick' is a good one. I love to use magic attackers in my lineup and I can see a use case of this one. The 'life leech' ability is one of my favourite abilities in the game and compensates for the low health of this unit.

I was so close to making it a level 3, now I just need one more card. Maybe in the next pack?




But as I said, I don't think this was a good pack for me. I have had much better in the past and the next one is quite better for sure.

It was time to open the Chaos Legion Pack. These are precious to me and I didn't want to open more than one. I have high expectations from them. As they have sold out now, you cannot get these packs from the sale. I opened one with excitement and I wasn't disappointed at all.




Look at this, the first card was a Legendary! That's what I was talking about and then there was a Gold foil as well. Chaos Knight gold foil is nice, I love this card already and use it in a lot of my compositions, especially as a cheaper tank in the front.

Carrion Shade is helpful as well. Overall, this was a good pack. I had to see how much it was worth.


Well, according to Peakmonsters.com this pack is worth almost a dollar in the open market. Not bad but I was expecting a bit more value... looks like splinterlands card prices have taken a hit and didn't seem to recover. Don't get me wrong, I am not thinking of selling any of my assets but it feels good to know that the value of your assets is not going down.

I hope Splinterlands can reach its former glory. I was drawn to Hive just because of this game and I hope the best for Splinterlands.

Thanks for reading!



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referral link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center