Introduction of Myself

Hello everyone! This will be an introductory post about myself as suggested by @fionasfavourites and @lovesniper. Thank you so much for the comment and suggestion for this post!

About Myself

Screenshot_20210817185002_Instagram.jpg

My name is Pika and I'm from Singapore! I'm currently studying Biomedical Engineering for my degree and learning programming and coding as a hobby.

I got interested in crypto and blockchain games when I was looking around new games to play and came across Axie Infinity. It really piqued my interest because the gameplay was like Pokemon and Digimon (both are my all-time favourite games and shows) and it blew my mind that I could earn money while playing the game! But after researching a lil bit, I found out I had to invest quite a large sum of money, so I looked around more and then found Splinterlands!

Starting Splinterlands

Screenshot_20200613_125257 1.jpg

I was thrilled to know that I needed only $10 to start Splinterlands. It was a really fun game to play because I really like strategy games as well. I played Pokemon TCG and a little bit of MTG so it was quite intuitive after learning the basic game mechanics. I had a lot of fun so far!

Then I came across a problem. My power was not high enough to get into the higher ranks and I found out that I needed to buy or rent better cards to increase my power. So I saved up and finally managed to buy and rent cards to achieve a higher rank! Earning all those rewards really drove me to play Splinterlands more and more every single day!

Higher Rank, Tougher Opponents

Screenshot_20210611031932_muzmatch.jpg

After playing for 2 weeks, I realise I hadn't fully understood the mechanics of earning DEC and SPS in the game. I usually play till I'm tired, and that meant I depleted my Capture Rate for a week. So I decided to learn about the game more on YouTube and got better at strategising. I rented cards instead of buying cards (which I did the first time I bought credits) and it proved to be the better choice when wanting to significantly increase my power.

After 4 weeks of playing Splinterlands, I am finally at Silver III and I'm earning a decent amount of DEC every game. I also learned that getting Alpha and Gold Foil cards will boost my DEC earnings tremendously. Hopefully I will get to save up a bit more and rent Alpha and Gold Foil cards for the next season.

That's All For Today

Thank you so much once again @fionasfavourites and @lovesniper for this opportunity to tell you more about myself! I have been enjoying this community and I'm even in the official Telegram group and Discord server! I'm learning a lot every single day and I hope I will be able to continue playing the game for years to come!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center