Splinterlands Season 110 Report - by @pero82

SeasonReport109.png


Hello everyone! Pozdrav svima!

This season 110 was a season of a big shopping spree! I bought many many cards, getting me closer to my goal of getting my deck to max Gold league level.

I didn't try to get to leaderboards at the end of the season, as I burned myself heavily last season, I rather use the DEC I would spend on renting to buy some new cards.

Before we get into how I did this season, let's check out what happened in the world of Splinterlands during this Season 110, which took part in the first part of May 2023.

Splitter.png

First update of the season was a BIG one!

Shortly after this maintenance, Zyriel, The first Dual-Element Card, became available in the Store for purchase. (For full details on this card and sale, you can see the release announcement posted 👉 here 👈).

image.png

I bought 3 copies (to be able to level it up to level 2 - I didn't have enough for 6 copies for level 3, unfortunately) and I got 3 Regular Foiled Zyriels. 😣
I really hoped for some luck and 1 Gold Foiled copy. I've later seen people who got GF with only 2 copies bought, how good for them.


Other big news in this update was a Gameplay Update in form of new ruleset - Born Again (it gives all monsters the Rebirth ability)

image.png

There are already some very interesting battles out there featuring some crazy combinations of OP cards getting buffed by Martyr monsters dying and getting revived just to die again buffing that one OP monster to become even more OP). 🤣



Second update wasn't as exciting as the first one. It brought us some General Updates, one of them was extending Asset Locking to Titles. You can now lock Titles so that they cannot be sold or traded until they have been unlocked and the number of days has expired, in the same fashion as Cards or Deeds.

image.png

Also, two new optional parameters have been added to marketplace_purchase, market_purchase, and market_rent operations - expected_dec_price & dec_mismatch_percent.

And Tower Defense in the Shop was renamed to Soulkeep, as the game now has a name.

image.png

Not very exciting, but I guess it was needed to be done.

Splitter.png

During this season I managed to stake 800 SPS bringing the total just shy of 7,3k staked SPS. USD value of my SPS portfolio went up (about $9) even though the market price went down a bit (its at $0.023 compared to $0.024 last season).

SPS.png

My goal is to keep staking as much SPS I get especially now when we know what is coming soon (but we'll talk about that next time).

Splitter.png

With prices of cards being so low lately I went on a shopping spree, spending over 200k DEC in this season on upgrading my cards, like I did last season.

Last season I upgraded my Chaos Legion rare summoners to max Gold level, so now I have all five of them at level 6 now. This season I moved on to commons and rares and a couple of epics. Legendary cards are still quite expensive for me to upgrade, so I'll do them gradually.

My current collection is now just over 96k CP (plus 16.5k CP in Gladiator cards and 72k CP in Soulbound reward cards), and that is a jump of 21k CP in span of a season, or two weeks.

image.png

Splitter.png

This season I played in Modern Gold league for Diamond season chests. With my deck being stronger from all the purchases I made, my win-rate improved a bit.

I ended the season just above 3100 rating and that secured Diamond 2 promotion that I needed to reset back to Gold 1 and to play for Diamond season chest in next season.


Lets see how this season looked in numbers. I finished the season with amazing win rate of 65% and earned 55 Diamond season chests, together with 158 daily focus chests (which makes it an average of awesome 10.5 chests per day).

Season110_Table.png


The SPS chart below, shows that my SPS earnings were pretty constant during the whole season, with a big spike on the last day - that is the SPS from EOS chest. Battle SPS is still most often much higher then SPS rewards from chests with few exceptions now and then.

Season110_SPS_Chart.png


The rating chart below shows my steady climb towards Diamond rating, with a few bad days. Starting from Gold 1 really helps, because I get to my "normal" earnings quite early in the season.

Season110_Rating.png

I ended the season at 3104 rating, enough for Diamond 2. Didn't play after that, even though I had plenty of energy. I just didn't want to risk falling back down to Diamond 1 rating which would mean starting from Silver. This way my rating will reset at 2500 - Gold 1 league - for a perfect start of the next season.

Splitter.png

After not so brilliant EOS rewards last season, I hoped that these 55 Diamond chests will give me some joy and justification of my shopping spree. I did get 1 Legendary card, 6 copies of Fire summoner and 2 Chaos Legion Packs, with hefty amount of SPS.

Season110_2023-05-15_Diamond.png

I can't really complain on the number of cards I got, and that 2 CL packs will come in handy (at least that's what I though when I got them - not so much after I opened them 😕), but the SPS reward was nice, since I'm spending on rentals more then I earn.

Splitter.png

For the ones that like numbers, I made a recap of the whole season.

IncomeAmount
DEC earned from rentals4,855.354
SPS earned from battles133.986
SPS earned from chests128.773
OutcomeAmount
DEC spent on rentals and fees7,313.616
PROFIT (DEC)-2,458.262
PROFIT (SPS)262.759

Total DEC income from rentals is a bit lower then last month and it will not get any higher in the future, since I pulled a lot of cards off the renting account.
But I spent less DEC on renting then last season when I tried to get into the leaderboard so I cannot really compare this to last month.
On the bright side SPS earnings were 10% better then last season so I'll take comfort in that.

Splitter.png

It is so much easier to track your earning now with the new Currency Activity feature in-game, kudos to Splinterlands developer team for making this happen.

CurrencyActivity.png

I explained how to use this feature, export it to Excel and do the calculations with the data in one of my previous posts. If you missed it, you can find it in the link below:

Track Your Splinterlands Earnings using Currency Activity

Splitter.png

And finally, for the ones that like to look at the pretty card pictures (like me) I will show you my whole season recap of chest winnings - all 219 of them (Diamond EOS and daily Gold chests combined). 😍

Recap_Season110_2023-05-15.png

In the end this season was on pair with the previous one, got same amount of packs and a bit more SPS. Here is the recap in numbers:

CARDS
Common RegularCommon Gold Foil
21610
Rare RegularRare Gold Foil
69-
Epic RegularEpic Gold Foil
6-
Legendary RegularLegendary Gold Foil
4-
POTIONS
Legendary PotionsAlchemy Potions
162229
CURRENCY
SPSMerits
263.2163751
Chaos Legion Packs
5

Splitter.png

The month of May kicked off with a new event Monster May-Hem on Splinterlands.tv where streamers are handing out cards in their streams. There are so many AMAZING rewards, I don't know where to start. Check out the post and see for yourself.

mayhem.png

Splitter.png

Big shout out to @deadzy for making this beautiful splintershare site, where you can see all your chest rewards for last couple of months and easily share it with your fiends and family.

Also, I have to mention guys from @splinterrents. Without their rental service I wouldn't be able to manage my rentals, have time to play AND make awesome blog posts. I highly recommend this service! (when they come back online) 👍

And this last screenshot, the season summary, was made on splex.gg site.

Splitter.png

If you still haven't tried Splinterlands try it out 👉 HERE 👈

Thank you for your time, and please vote if you like this post. 👍

spl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency