Why not get 3% back on every Splinterlands Card I buy?

I am a very habitual person, especially when it comes to the types of sites, apps and software I use.

I install the same stuff on every reboot, I don't much about on ten million blockchains and I open the same 10 browser tabs each day.

It takes less thinking, it also can cost you in the long-run. For the most part I am not too concerned with FOMO and or missed opportunities. Fortunately, in crypto, there will always be another wave, and in life really.

I do not think it is ever a case of, the ship having sailed.

However.

I can be a stubborn asshole and dismiss simple ideas and utilities which I do not immediately understand or care to try.



Monster Market

One of those simple to implement habits would be to use @monstermarket for card purchases. Since @splinterlands's has a 5% market fee for buying cards, although I think this can be less, since @peakmonsters does say 4% fees won't show on the Splinterlands market... Can it be 0?

Anyway, seems that is a general fee so whichever market sells the cards gets to keep the fee. Monstermarket said fuck that we are for the people and like baked beans.

So now they give 60% of the fee back, which is 3% of the total sale.

In the picture above you will see @infartato bought my Beta Cerberus and would have received 160ish DEC back on that if they used Monstermarket for the purchase.

This really just speaks to Hive in general and the ecosystem operates, we stack bit by bit, be it from measly curation rewards, silly comment tokens and or just buying stuff.

Where usually I would pay the 3 cents on a dollar and get on with my new card now I get to "save" 3 cents on a dollar.

Since I am at it, and gaining DEC and assets where possibly...



XChaos

I bought a few more XChaos tokens on Tribaldex because they give me daily DEC for holding, similar to how BRO does but purely for the Chaos legion packs and Airdrops they own.

The Airdrops and earnings get distributed to all holders of XChaos as the cards and packs get sold.

Sure in essence it should take me 250 Days to recover the cost of the tokens, more likely less but I will still have the tokens and trust that @Gerber is not gonna just let it die.

This is the same guy breaking his back on Dcity and other projects like BXT, so HODLing the tokens and getting about 60% APY on the back of being able to put all that back into my Splinterlands holdings seems like a solid longterm, slow and steady, snail arse mission.

Pretty much my pace that.



So, the takeaway for the day is, to save some DEC to make some DEC. That seems like there is a chance for a dick joke but I can't think of anything now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center