ELVEN CUTTHROAT / Weekly Battle Challenge


Peace Splinters,


The month of October is closed to its final days, I hope you are doing great as we are getting ready to enter November. Greetings to you, wherever you are located on the planet earth.

The challenge battle of this week places Cutthroat at the center of most players' attention. The abilities of the Elven Cutthroat make this card practical during the time we construct multiple imaginary strategies.

This battle challenge entry is going to be memorable due to the rare chance the game offered us to showcase the importance of the rulesets.

Battle Ruleset:

1 . Equalizer

2 . Reverse Speed

3 . Mana limit 25

bchallenge1.png

Lineup of the cards in the arena

My opponent summoned Daria Dragonscale with the earth elemental crew compose of neutral, dragon, and earth cards.
Here is the list of cards following the order:

  • Djinn Chwala Lv4 Thorns, enrage

  • Orc Sergeant Lv6 Reach inspire

  • Creeping Ooze Lv7 Slow

  • Brownie Lv4 Swiftness; Inspire

  • Enchanted Piscie Lv5 flying, Inspire

  • Uraeus Lv5 Sneak, poison

--

My favorite dragon Summoner was in the arena helped with amazing team members:


Summoner: Daria Dragonscale

  • Torhilo the frozen Lv4 Void, Last stand

  • Twilight Basilisk Lv5 Reach, Stun

  • Pirate archer Lv4 Blast

  • Albatross Lv6 Flying, tank heal

  • Elven cutthroat Lv4 Sneak

  • Ice Pixie Lv5 Flying, Shatter


I found it very fun to receive assistance from my opponent in the successful completion of my strategy.

My Battle Challenge LINK

My strategies


My strategy was to heal the Torhilo as much as possible while he was taking down all the enemy's cards. Twilight and Cutthroat were slower than other monsters in my collection that could fit in this battle but their abilities Stun and Sneak served the purpose in the battle. My opponent seemed to have misinterpreted the ruleset when the opponent's monsters receive multiple speed boosts from Brownie, Orc, and Pixie. In addition to the factor that strengthen my offensive strategy, the Creeping Ooze from the opposite side reduced the speed of my cards making them more powerful against the opponent team.

image.png

Did my strategy work?


Yes, my strategy perfectly worked with no severe damages on my side. I can't help to give a shoot-out to the opponent team's contribution to the success of my victory.

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme Elven Cutthroat, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge.


Do I often select Cutthroat to fight in the arena? why or why not


I often select Elven Cutthroat in my battle especially in the case of the lowest mana cap ruleset. I like to take advantage of the sneak ability of this card in the arena. So, I certainly won't miss the opportunity to place cutthroat on the board benefiting the equalizer life points.

Thanks for the battle challenge curation team. My lineup team selection was based on offensive strategy due to the battle ruleset.

If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.

More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlands Telegram


I invite you, dear readers to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.


You are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't own your account, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.


Check-in for free here my referral link


Warm regards


▶️ 3Speak












H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency