Completely Outsmarted

Like most games, Splinterlands is one, where as you play more, the better you get at it. I lose a lot, but the silver lining to that is that I learn from my losses. This post is about that.

We battled in an "Unprotected" ranked match here.

My opponent went with Thaddius Brood, placing his monsters in this order:

Cursed Windeku.jpeg
Solid move, as the Cursed Windeku has the Thorns ability.

Riftwing.jpeg
I haven't seen someone use Riftwing very much outside of "Posioned" ranked matches.

Dhampir Stalker.jpeg
Good move with the Dhampir Stalker, as no one would have any armor. However, I'm not so sure about putting it in 3rd place if Riftwing goes down. Still, a good move to place behind Riftwing.

Silent Shavi.jpeg
Lots of health, makes a good amount of damage, and it has the sneak ability. Although, I think the Silent Shavi can be placed in 2nd or even 3rd position.

My takeaway, is that for "Unprotected" matches, with a Mana limit around 25, to consider Thaddius brood and his Riftwing and archer friends.

What do you all think? Do you agree with this strategy? Have you seen another team that works? Let me know in the comments below! I look forward to hearing them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments