Valnamor = Magic.

Valnamor.jpg

Greetings.


You should already understand the topic I'm going to talk about in this post as I made that clear (kind of) in both the title and the thumbnail.

So, after trying some fire units to understand them, now I gave a try on a different splinter which is water splinter with a legendary water summoner which is Valnamor. Valnamor summons its monsters giving +1 speed, +1 health and +1 magic attack.

The extra speed allows the monsters to attack fast, the extra health portion gives the monsters more immunity and the extra magic attack allows the magic monsters to attack with more power.

So the game that I'm going to talk about had 37 mana cap where I used six monsters and all of them are magic attack monsters which means, I used the whole magic power that Valnamor offered. All monsters have 1+ health, +1 speed, +1 magic attack.

Let's get to the battle.

Here's the battle link if you wish to check.

image.png

Choosing Monsters

My TeamOpponent's Team
Prismatic EnergyShieldbearer
Magi SphinxLone Boatman
Scavo TechnomancerTower Griffin
Magi of ChaosLuminous Eagle
Dwarven WizardGoblin Chariot
Tortisian ChiefMantoid

Both my opponent team and I created our team selecting six monsters each where I used water element and my opponent used life element.

Choosing Valnamor as the summoner, I used six magic attack monsters and all of them can attack from their positions as magic attackers can attack from anywhere and besides four of them has special abilities that allows them to do special stuffs. And the battle was covered with equalizer ruleset and all monsters gets 9 health portion following the highest health of my Prismatic Energy and my opponent's Shieldbearer.

I see the opponent team did some mistake in selecting the monsters at their positions. They chose Luminous Eagle with reach ability at the fourth place which is a melee attacker that can't attack from that place but it could attack from the second place. They used a ranged attacker at the second place which will stop attacking if it gets to the front position after the front position dies.

So I think my opponent should've used Luminous Eagle at the second place and the rest of the ranged attackers could share the rest places.

The Battle

image.png

My team got the first kill and that's in the first round. My Prismatic Energy had the most speed among all monsters in both team and it attacked first and killed two health portion of the opponent monster ignoring the armor. I see magic attackers directly hit the health portion and ignore the armor. Then after my Magi Sphinx and Tortisian Chief killed six more health portion of the same opponent monster, my Magi of Chaos got the first kill.

Then my opponent's second monster Lone Boatman got to the front position and became unable to attack as its a ranged attacker that can't attack from front position which I was talking about above before started talking about the battle. If my opponent decided to give Luminous Eagle the second place then that opponent monster would still be attacking after getting to the front position. Now both Lone Boatman and Luminous Eagle can't attack although Luminous Eagle can do it if it lives to get to the front position.

Then my Dwarven Wizard attacked my opponent's Tower Griffin with three magic attack but the opponent monster lost two health portion after reducing damage using its flying ability. And my opponent's Goblin Chariot then attacked and killed two health of my Prismatic Energy. If the last hit was from a magic attacker then my Prismatic Energy would sent damage back to the attacker but unfortunately my opponent didn't choose any magic attacker.

Then after my opponent's Tower Griffin attacked and killed one more health portion of my Prismatic Energy, then my Scavo Technomancer attacked and killed two health portion of my opponent's Lone Boatman and my opponent's another monster Tower Griffin lost one health portion as well cause my Scavo Technomancer used its blast ability. Then my opponent's Mantoid attacked and missed it on my Magi Sphinx at the end of the first round.

image.png

The first round got finished and the second round started and my team got another kill only after doing four attacks. When my monsters were attacking my opponent's Lone Boatman one after another, no one from my opponent team did anything and they lost another monster. Now they have another ranged monster Lone Boatman at the first place which gets unable to attack as well but the good news for the opponent team is that their Luminous Eagle can attack now as it got to the second position.

In the meantime, they kept attacking each other until the second round got finished and the third round started where my team got another kill with the first attack and my team got the next kill so fast and this time my opponent lost their Luminous Eagle leaving only two ranged attackers where one ranged attacker Goblin Chariot became unable to attack for getting to the first place. The third round got finished soon and the fourth round started where my team got the fifth kill after two attacks.

Now my opponent's only monster Mantoid is a ranged attacker at the front position so it can't attack and my victory is inevitable. My team got the last kill in this fourth round after my teams attacked the opponent monster four times.

My Valnamor did an important role offering all the magic monsters extra magic attack. So, what do you think of Valnamor offering extra magic attack to magic monsters and about my play?


How do you like me explaining what I'm experiencing?
If you like it, feel free to like, comment & share. I will soon come with another post writing what happens next.

Thanks for reading me, goodbye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center