Splinterlands - Making Newbie Mistakes

Hi Splinterfans,

I have been playing Splinterlands now for over 2 weeks and I wanted to let you know some of the newbie mistakes that I've made so that you can avoid them if you are starting out on Splinterlands.

NewbieMistakes.jpg

The first mistake I have made is to rent cards that im not using. I am mostly focusing on my earth splinter but have anyway rented cards that im not using.

SPNOTUSED.jpg

This isn't good for your P&L so it's best to focus to rent cards that you will use. Therefore I tried to cancel the cards to save DEC.

The next newbie mistake that you might know of is a classic and it can quickly deplete your DEC supplies in a hurry. Here I have for some reason pressed the "MAX" button in Peakmonsters and instead of renting out a level 1 card for 0.1 DEC per day, the price bumps up to 2.8 DEC per day! Do not press that max button as I did! lol

SPL2.jpg

That's a huge jump up and can destroy your crypto wallet pretty quickly. It wouldn't be so bad if you could use the stronger cards, but you get a warning that you don't have a strong enough summoner to use them, and might not make sense in the lower leagues.

I eventually rented some level 2 Summoner that allowed me to use level 2 monsters. But needed to cancel these MAX level monsters that were way above my Summoner level.

SPL3.jpg

Buying SPS, Transfer to Splinterlands, and Staking

The last thing I wanted to share was not a mistake but just a tip for those wanting to know how to buy SPS, stake them and transfer them to Splinterlands.

To buy SPS tokens, you can do this in the Hive Engine. Once purchased you can go to Beeswap and then transfer from your Hive Engine wallet to your Splinterlands wallet.

SPL4.jpg

First click on your wallet in Beeswap and then select your Hive Engine wallet. You should then see SPS in the list and you can click on the double arrow sign to transfer these tokens to your Splinterlands wallet.

Once there you can then click next to where it says Hive Engine into your Splinterlands wallet and you should see your SPS tokens there now. From here you can also click the "lock" sign to stake your SPS tokens.

It is also possible to claim any SPS airdrop tokens you have here, so make sure to do that.

The final thing to check is back in the Splinterlands game to see your freshly staked tokens. Next to the DEC balance is the SPS management button and you should see your staked tokens there. Click on it and you will get more info like below:

SPL5.jpg

Here you can see my staked SPS tokens are now at work earning me 34,72% APR! As you could do in Beeswap, you can also stake and unstake here and also claim your SPS airdrop tokens.

Thanks for reading!

ce3.png

Resources:
Title image created in canva using image source

ce3.png

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: mypathtofire#6998

ce3.png

Join my team:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency