Dax Paragon - The Man in the Expensive Castle

Hello Splinterfans!

The wealthy Dax Paragon today leaves his palatial home, probably the most lavish castle ever built, to show us his cunning magical power.

Dax Paragon.jpg

As the lore would tell us, Dax Paragon is rich and cunning and has destroyed many of his enemies. What makes Dax so special you might ask?


He is a low cost magic monster which from level 2, gains the amplify ability that increases reflective attacks by 1, but at level 5 also has the affliction ability that can stop enemy monsters from healing.


image.png

My own Dax Paragon is just a level 1 and I need to urgently upgrade him.


He has a very low 2 mana cost that helps to bolster your magic attack when needed. If you have him upgraded to level 5, this is a much cheaper cost compared to Doctor Blight and can have a big impact on the battle.

My Team

This is a high-level mana battle and on this occasion, Dax Paragon allows me to slot in an extra magic attack with his low-mana cost.

image.png

Summoner/ MonsterReason
General SloanSilenced Summoners/Life magic attack
IziarVoid ability
Adelade BrightwingMagic attack
Djinn RenovaStrengthen & Triage abilities
Spirit HoarderTriage & Dispel abilities
Dax ParagonLow mana cost
Doctor BlightAffliction ability

Battle

My opponents:

image.png

image.png

The rules for the battle are:

image.png

Wands OutOnly monsters with magic attack may be used.
Silenced SummonersSummoners do not give any buffs or debuffs.
Tis But ScratchesAll monsters have the cripple ability.

Watch the Battle on Splinterlands


ROUND 1 - Iziar vs. Time Mage

image.png

The spearhead of my attack is with Iziar the new reward card monster who has a great amount of health plus critically the void ability that gives a reduced magic attack. My focus will be to use Iziar to hold on for as long as possible while the rest of my magic attack picks off my opponent.

The battle kicks off and with only 4 health including the buff from Djinn Renova, Time Mage crumbles very quickly, followed by Aves Sturgis.

This is looking very bad for my opponent already.








ROUND 2

In round 2, I still have 10 magic attack vs. 7 for my opponent. How long will Temple Priest hold for my opponent?


The answer is not long because, with an upgraded Djinn Renova, she has a 3 magic attack and delivers the lethal blow for Temple Priest.








Round 3 & 4

In round 3, only Magi of Chaos and Djinn Renova are still standing for my opponent. It was a critical error when they placed their lower health monsters at the front. Iziar is still standing for me with 4 health and I have a full magic attack score of 10.


In round 4, Djinn Renova also falls with the overwhelming force of my magic attack.

image.png



Summary:

Dax Paragon with his low mana cost of 2 is a critical bolster to your magic attack, although he does not have much health. Placing him at the front of my attack could have lost him quite early on.


To have a bigger impact on the match, Dax would need to be upgraded to level 5 where the affliction ability could prove very lethal to opponents who are using the heal ability.



Thanks for reading.

Credits:

The title image was created in Canva with images from muenzi1958 Pixabay.
Screenshots and characters are from Splinterlands.

Click below to Sign Up for Splinterlands:

More details about the Battle Challenge can be found here.

Let's connect : mypathtofire


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency