Week 7 of the 52 week challenge in opening Chaos packs in Splinterlands. Frowns this time.

Week 7 should be lucky. It's a lucky number, but oh, its frowns not crowns

Week 6 was the first profitable week in a long time. But oh my, did Week 7 disappoint!
I am opening 52 packs in 52 weeks of Splinterlands Chaos Legion. I purchased the packs at around $2.25 on Tribaldex, which is a great discount from the retail price of $4 a pack on Splinterlands. This week, packs are way up at $2.36. That's a big bump from last weeks $1.80 prices. In fact, I could sell the rest of my packs and make a small profit today.
However, opening packs is fun, so will I have a profit at the end of the year? Not today. The return on this pack was only $0.87 The cumulative cost at this point is $15.75, while the return is still only $9.75. If you want to play a great Play 2 Earn game, use my referral code for 5 free cards delegated to you for the first 30 days and a bonus of 5 free cards given to you if purchase a Summoner's Spellbook https://splinterlands.com?ref=methodofmad

Posted using Splintertalk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now