Xenith Monk - Splinterlands Art Contest 183


Xenith Monk 2.png

Hello my people of Hive, a pleasure to bring you an illustration of Splinterlands, this time I drew Xenith Monk. One of the things that caught my attention is his appearance, like a monk, a combination of the avatar Aang and Bruce Lee, and I wanted to do it in action, training.

Hola mi gente de Hive, un gusto traerles una ilustración de Splinterlands, en esta ocasión dibuje a Xenith Monk. Una de las cosas que me llamó la atención es su apariencia, como de un monje, una combinación de el avatar Aang y Bruce lee, y quise hacerlo en acción, entrenando.


Referencia

pasos_prueba.png


00.png

I looked up some references on pinterest for martial arts poses and went for this one, and it took me some body parts since, I imagine a fairly stocky man, but not too much so as not to be slow because of the weight.

Busque algunas referencias en pinterest de poses de artes marciales y me decante por esta, y me costó algunas partes del cuerpo ya que, me imagino un hombre bastante fornido, pero no demasiado para no ser lento por el peso.


01.png


02.png


03.png

Once that is done, I make the respective lines, and place their colors and characteristic features, and with the shadows I give detail to the musculature, I did it against the light to give it a more religious, spiritual or mystical atmosphere.

Hecho eso, hago las respectivas líneas, y coloco sus colores y rasgos característicos, y con las sombras voy dando detalle a la musculatura, lo hice a contraluz para darle un ambiente más religioso, espiritual o místico.


04.png


05.png

Finally some flashes of light and a blurred light on his back and some lines of movement, I hope you like it! See you next time!

Por último unos destellos de luz y una luz difuminado en su espalda y unas lineas de movimiento, espero les guste! Hasta la próxima!


Xenith Monk 2.png



20220330_111020.gif

Los textos fueron traducidos en el traductor Deepl / The texts were translated in the Deepl translator.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center