Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! / The Llama and his friend! 😊

image.png


This week I brought a battle, where I will use another Untamed Summoner from the past and that would be the Scarred Llama Mage.

Hope you will enjoy the battle like I did! 😇

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

I used the Scarred Llama Mage as my Summoner, because he has a very special place in my lineup, because most of the time my team wins just because he has a very special ability, which is the Last Stand. 😁

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png


image.png

RulesetDescription
Going the DistanceOnly units with ranged attack may be used in the battles.
Tis but ScratchesAll monsters have the Cripple ability.
Heavy HittersAll Monsters have the Knock Out ability.

The mana cap was 42, which is more than enough to bring only ranged attack monsters, because the Going the Distance ruleset will eliminate the use of any melee or magic attack monster.

The Tis but Scratches ruleset will give the Cripple ability to all of the monsters on the battlefield, which means when they hit their target they will remove one maximum health from them, so they can not be healed back to their original health throughout the battle any more.

The Heavy Hitters ruleset will give the Knock Out ability to all of the monsters, but it only works if any of the monsters has the Stun ability as well, because if a monster stuns his target the next monster with the Knock Out ability will deal double damage against it! 😊

diablo_divider_no3_earth_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Scarred Llama Mage

image.png

The Scarred Llama Mage is a 7 mana cost Summoner which is a lot, but in return he gives +2 health to all of his monsters and the Cleanse (Removes all negative effects on the Monster in the first position on the friendly team) and Last Stand (Gains increased stats if it's the only Monster on the team alive) ability. 😁

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Martyr
Venari Marksrat
image.png

I used the Venari Marksrat solely, because he has the Martyr ability, which will increase all the stats of his adjacent monsters in case he will die. The Explosive Weaponry ruleset will make sure that he will die quickly, which is amazing! 😜

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Main Tank
Gargoya Devil
image.png

The Gargoya Devil will be my main tank in this battle, because he has the Close Range ability, which means that he will be able to attack from the first position if he becames the first monster. 😊

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Budget Damage Dealer
Earth Elemental
image.png

The Earth Elemental cost only 3 mana, which is nothing and in return he has a very low ranged attack damage, but at least he has quite a lot of health to withstand the enemy attacks in case my Gargoya Devil dies. 🤞

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Damage Dealer
Venari Seedsmith
image.png

The Venari Seedsmith cost 5 mana for a very good reason and that is because he has two ranged attack damage and the Scavenger ability, so if any monster dies on the battlefield he will increase his own health by one. 😜

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Second Martyr
Fungus Flinger
image.png

The Fungus Flinger almost works the same like my Marksrat, because he also has the Martyr ability, which means that he will increase the stats of the monsters next to him in case he dies. He also has the Blind ability, so all the enemy melee and ranged attacks have an increased chance of missing their target. 🤗

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Queen of the Hill
Runemancer Florre
image.png

Runemancer Florre cost 13 mana, which is quite a lot and she is one of the best monster available in the Going the Distance ruleset, because she has two different attacks. Even though their will be only ranged attack monsters available I can still use her and utilise her magic attack damage.

My Scarred Llama Mage gives her the Last Stand ability as well, so if she will be the last monster on the battlefield on my side she will have increased stats. 😎

diablo_divider_no3_earth_bottom.png

test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought the Prince Rennyn, who is an excellent full powered damage supporter. He has the power to increase the damage stats to all of the monsters in the game by one and in this battle he will increase the ranged attack of his friendly monsters. 😆

In the first round my Venari Marksrat died straight away and he increased the stats of my Gargoya and than my team killed theirs which boosted up their Drybone Raider. Soon after his Raider killed my Gargoya and the battle didn't look that good so far.

In the second round I have lost my Earth Elemental as well and I also lost my poor Venari Seedsmith, so the battle will continue with 2 against 5, which doesn't really have a good odds. 😅

image.png

In the third round I lost my Fungus Flinger as well, which increased the stats of my Runemancer and will see if that would be enough to kill their entire team. 😌

Florre got the buff from the Last Stand, which raised her speed to eight and she managed to kill their tank at the beginning of the third round.

She used only her magic attack in the following rounds to kill her targets and in the sixth round she killed their Javelin Thrower as well.

The seventh round was magical, because she killed their Supply Runner exactly, so their Mitica Headhunter fell into the first position and she was unable to attack from their and such Florre managed to win the whole battle for me! 🤗


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much that you took the time to read my Social Media Challenge for this week. 🙏
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center