Social Media Challenge | Which chests worth the more?

whichchests.png

Hello fellow Splinterlanders!

Recently I have acquired quite a lot of Glint from battles and I was always curious, which chests contains the best return after your investments from these random chests.

I have decided to spend the same amount of Glint to similarly compare the value between of them and give you a guide to you and for myself that, which chests worth to buy.

I bought chests many times before and I got some cards already from the new Rebellion reward set, but apart from getting energy out of these chests the best reward will always be the cards itself, so collecting them is a must! 😇

diablo_divider_non_fig1.png

90 piece of Minor Chests!

There was a lot of chests out of my 18k Glint, so I copied only the cards from these chests!

image.png

Plus some energy, merits and potions of course! (Table is at the bottom of this post to compare all the loot from these chests!)

Surprisingly I got a nice selection of cards out of the 90 chests, which was quite unexpected even though they yield only one copy there was 29 cards in these chests and one of them was a Gold Foil version card, which is pretty amazing! 😊

diablo_divider_non_fig1.png

18 piece of Major Chests!

image.png

image.png

I managed to get an Epic card out of these chests, but sadly it was only one copy, which is a shame. I also got a lot of potions, which are pretty useless, but at least I can use the merits to open some Gladius packs in the future. 😁

diablo_divider_non_fig1.png

4 piece of Ultimate Chests!

image.png

I didn't want to spend a fortune on the Ultimate chests, so I bought 4 of them, which has the highest chance to get decent rewards. Unfortunately getting potions out of these chests is the worst thing you can get and my chests got three of that and only one card, which was only a common one. 😞

diablo_divider_non_fig1.png

Summary and conclusion!

ChestsCardsCommonRareEpicLegendaryMeritsPotionsEnergy
80 Minor29272002148344
18 Major15140102911360
4 Ultimate550000270

I do not know what to say seeing the finaly result, but it is pretty horrible to see that I could get 90 Minor chests for 18k Glint, which gives me much more value than the Ultimate chests for the same amount of Glint.

I think the team should change the stuff inside the Ultimate chests and remove the option to get potions, because they possess no value at all. Sometimes I got 4-5 Energy or 2-3000 Merits from these chests, which are okay, but getting potions is ridicolous especially if you are spending 2500 Glint for one piece of chest!

This is my personal opinion and I do not wanted to rant, but it shows clearly for me that the high end chests are just a huge Glint sinks and must be avoided by all time. 😉

I hope you enjoyed my openings and opinion, so hopefully you will manage you Glints better i nthe future! 😇

Good luck to everyone opening their chests and have a lovely day! 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments