My Weekly Battle Mage Secrets - Rise of the Commons

image.png


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The new Weekly ruleset Challenge is an amazing twist that I am enjoying so far and I hope there will be twists like that in the future to keep this Challenge's fresh. 😁

This week the ruleset is the Rise of the Commons, which means that only common and rare units may be used in battles. 😉

Tips:

  • Summoners are unaffected by this rule.

The upcoming Battle ruleset


image.png

RulesetDescription
Equal OpportunityAll Monsters have the Opportunity ability.
Rise of the CommonsOnly Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.

The mana cap was 24, which is not that much and need to be careful what to choose as my lineup, because there will be only Common and Rare monsters available, because of the Rise of the Commons ruleset, so I can not really rely some of the low mana cost and powerful Legendary monsters.

The Equal Opportunity will give an interesting twist to build up a different team then I would normally do, because it will allows all the melee attack monsters on the battlefield to use the newly gained Opportunity ability to make their attacks from the backline and not just from the first position. 😇


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
Lux Vega is a promo card, so it is not possible to acquire her unles you buy her from the market. She is an amazing all around Summoner, because she cost 5 mana and she gives +1 speed, armor and health to all of her monsters. Her most important feature is that she is a Neutral card, so all the Splitners will be able to use her except the Dragon Splinter. 🤫
The Cursed Windeku is one of my favorite tank monster in the game, because he has one of the two best abilities in the game, which is the Thorns (When hit with a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker) and the Heal ability. (Restores a portion of the Monster's health each round). The combination of these two abilities makes this monster a nightmare for my enemy monsters as it is quite hard to deal with him without huge and focus damage on him. 😋
image.png
image.png
The Venari Marksrat has a very interesting ability, which is the Martyr, so when he dies he will increase the stats of his adjacent friendly monsters. This is the sole reason that I used him i nthis battle and on top of that all the enemy mosnters were target him first thanks to the Equal Opportunity ruleset. 🤗
The Silent Sha-vi is a very powerful monster, because he has a lot of melee attack damage and speed to attack first in each round. His most important ability is Sneak, so he will always try to target the alst monster of the enemy team, which is usually the weakest. 😁
image.png
image.png
The Soul Strangler is a low cost ranged attack creature and he is my main damage dealer. He comes really handy in low mana battles or in the Little League ruleset. He has 2 attack damage, which is huge from a creature of 3 mana cost and on his Level 3 it will further increased to 3. His only disadvantage is his low health, but if my oppoenent doesn't bring any Sneak or (no luck here) Opportunity monster he will be fine till the end of the battle. 😇
The Xenith Archer cost only 2 mana and she has two Ranged attack damage, which is amazing. Hopefully my opponent is not going to bring any Sneak attack monster to kill her quick. 🤞
image.png

diablo_divider_no3_death_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

My opponent brought a similar team like mine, but he decided to use the Death summoner Thaddius Brood to lead his team, because that summoner will decrease the magic attack and health of all his enemy monsters.

I took advantage of the Opportunity attack and allowed my opponent monsters to attack and kill my Venari Marksrat who had the Martyr ability and he boosted up all of the stats of my Windeku and Sha-vi by one. 😌

My team managed to Poison their Ravenhood who died against it at the end of the first round and all of their monsters lost their armor provided by him.

In the second round my Silent Sha-vi was the quickest and killed their Life Sapper who was at the end of their backline. Unfortunately I have lost my Soul Strangler, because he doesn't have too much health and also my Xenith Archer as well.

In the third round my Sha-vi acquired another kill and removed their Soul Strangler from the life and luckily my Cursed Windeku was way quicker then his counterpart thanks to the speed buff from my Lux Vega and the stat boost from my Venari Marksrat, so he managed to kill the enemy Windeku.

Only the Venari Bonesmith left in the enemy team, which was an easy kill to my Windeku and Sha-vi, so they won the battle for me! 😎

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Battle Result

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy was to build a pretty strong low budget team and to take advantage of the three abilities of Lux Vega. My opponent tried to bring a similar team, but my Venari Marksrat was a key monster to win this battle. 🤗

diablo_divider_no3_death_bottom.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now