My Weekly Battle Mage Secrets - Keep Your Distance

image.png


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The new Weekly ruleset Challenge is an amazing twist that I am enjoying so far and I hope there will be twists like that in the future to keep this Challenge's fresh. 😁

This week the ruleset is the keep Your Distance, which means that units with melee attacks may not be used in this battle. 😉

  • Use Phase, Void, Void Armor, and Magic Reflect to counter magic attacks.
  • Use Headwinds and Return Fire to counter ranged attacks.
  • Units with 2 types of attack (which include melee) cannot be used.

The upcoming Battle ruleset


image.png

RulesetDescription
Keep Your DistanceMonsters with Melee attack may not be used in battles.

The mana cap for my next battle was 49, which is a comfortable mana to pick whatever strategy I would like to use! Luckily only one ruleset was in play, which is the Keep Your Distance and that will remove all the melee attack monsters from the battle.

This makes my choice of Splinter a bit easier, because the Fire Splinter is more likely to play with melee attack monsters, so I would go with the Life who has a lot of amazing ranged and magic attack monsters. 😇


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
I have picked Quix the Devious a Dragon Splinter for this battle, because he has the ability to decrease the speed and ranged damage to all the enemy monsters by one and I can use a pretty strong tank from him. His cost is also good, because it is only just four mana. 😇
The Void Dragon will be my main tank for this battle in case my opponent decide to bring a lot of magic monsters and they will have a hard time killing him. His most important abilities are the Void and Phase, which perfectly suits him against any magic attack monsters and his high speed is also beneficial against the ranged monsters as well. 🤫
image.png
image.png
The Prismologist has a lot of very powerful abilites, such as Blast, which will deal extra damage on the monsters next to her target. Her Silence ability will decrease the magic damage of all the enemy monsters by one, which is perfect in the Keep Your Distance ruleset. At last her Forcefield will protect her if any damage will be higher or equal than five and will decrease that to one. 😅
The Djinn Renova is my magic damage dealer for this battle if my opponent decide to bring a solid tank. Her three magic damage will ignore the enemy armors and she would be able to deal full damage against almost all the monsters on the battlefield. 🤗
image.png
image.png
The War Pegasus is a ranged attack monster and he is not a bad one, because he has +3 ranged attack on its own, which is paired with quite a good speed and on top of that this monster is able to Fly. He also has the Shatter ability, which means that his target armor will be destroyed when hit by an attack from him. 😊
The Pelacor Arbalest is the perfect damage dealer for this battle, because he has the Double Strike ability, which means that he will attack twice in every round. Luckily he is pretty safe back there, because all the melee Sneak attack monsters are banned from this battle. 😁
image.png
image.png
Iziar is one of the Reward card and such you need a bit of luck to acquire her from loot chests. She is quite powerful as she has a lot of health, but her true power is her Void ability, which will halves all the incoming magic attacks targeting her. Iziar also has the Taunt ability, so she will soak all the damage from his enemies just need a way to support her from my team. 😉

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

My opponent brought Quix the Devious as well, so he will also reduce the speed and ranged attack of my monsters and he will also be able to use the Dragon monsters if he wanted to do so. 😛

Both of our teams overal damage was heavily decreased, so the battle would last longer as expected. In the first round though my team managed to kill their Iziar who got resurrected back from his Adelade at the end of the round.

It was amazing that I brought a monster with the Triage ability, so my Renova was able to heal my Iziar at the back of my backline sustaining and directing a lot of damage onto himself. 💪

The Harbringer of Chaos is a pretty strong monster, but luckily my team managed to kill him as well by the end of the second round.

In the third round his Adelade and Djinn Renova also died, because they were lacking any more tanks, so they were an easy target for my team. 😌

It was very easy to finish up the battle, because only two ranged attack monster left on his side and they couldn't fight back from the first position.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Battle Result

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy worked very well and the de-buff's from my Silence and Quix was amazing and mitigated a lot of incoming damage, which was targeted my Iziar. Even my single Triage monster was able ot heal her up, which gave enough time to my team to kill their lineup. 😇

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_bottom.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments