Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Battle Challenge! (Stampede)

image.png


I love the idea that the Weekly Battle Challenge changed instead of featuring a monster to represent a ruleset. It is so good to do something different than usual and I hope they will continually do this in the future. The best way would be to mix these challenges, so every week would be more interesting.

This week we need to show a ruleset, which is the Stampede and the way I used it to my (dis)advantage in the Battle I played. 😇

My only problem with this new system is that it is very difficult to do battles with the specific ruleset featured for the week challenge, because it is random what you are going to get and even if you have that ruleset you need to win it somehow, which is not always easy. 😏

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

image.png
Trample will retrigger infinitely as long as the trampling unit keeps killing other units.
image.png
Prime use case for Summoner Possibilus the Wise.

The Stampede ruleset is an interesting one and need a bit of strategy if you want to use, because in order to take advantage of that it is important to use monsters with the Trample ability, so if they would kill a monster they will be able to attack the next target after that and if they manage to kill even that one they will also get another attack and so on.

Usually Trample works only once, but using the Stampede ruleset as long as they kill their target they will get another attack. 😇

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png

image.png

RulesetDescription
Close RangeRanged attacks may be used in the first position in battles.
StampedeThe Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed.

The mana cap was 20, which is not much, but there are many good monsters available under four mana and only the Earth Splinter was banned, so there was a lot of choice to build a decent lineup.

The Close Range ruleset is very goood for this kind of battles, because both sides will be able to use Ranged attack monsters as well, because they wil be able to attack from the first position easily. 😇

diablo_divider_no3_water_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Lux Vega

image.png

Lux Vega is one of my favorite Summoner, because she is a Neutral Summoner therefore she is very versatile, because she can pick any Splinter to play with, which might save some money only renting her and not the other five or more Summoners. Her only weakness (apart from her renting cost) is that she can not use the Dragon monsters at all. Her ability is to give +1 Speed, Armor and Health to all of her friendly monsters, which is absolutly amazing. 😊

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Main Tank
Torrent Fiend
image.png

The Torrent Fiend cost zero mana, so it will fit easily into my fully loaded team and he would have a very important role and that is to block few incoming attacks from the enemy team. 🤞

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Off Tank
Xenith Monk
image.png

The Xenith Monk is my main tank for this battle, because he cost 4 mana and he is able to heal himself in every round. He also has the Void ability, which will halves all the incoming Magic attack targeting him and the Magic Reflect will damage them back if they try to attack him. Hopefully my opponent wouldn't bring the same tank like me! 😉

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

First Sneaker
Pelacor Bandit
image.png

The Pelacor Bandit cost only 3 mana, so he will fit nicely into my team. He is my only monster with the Flying ability, which gives him an extra chance to dodge the incoming Melee and Ranged attacks. He also has the Sneak ability, which will allow him to attack the last monster from the enemy team. 💪

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Second Sneaker
Uraeus
image.png

The Uraeus cost three mana as well and he has some Armor on its own, which comes handy to block an incoming Ranged or Melee attack. He has the Sneak attack ability as well, but more importantly he is able to Poison his targets allowing them to take two damage at the end of every round. The trigger rate would be 50% of this ability. 🤗

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Backline Protector
Chaos Agent
image.png

The Chaos Agent cost only one mana, so he is an easy fit in any team, but his weakness is that he doesn't have any attack at all, so his main purpose will be to dodge and block few attacks from the enemy Sneak attack monsters if they will bring any. 😆

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

The Secret Power
Doctor Blight
image.png

One of my favorite low mana cost monster is the Doctor Blight, because he has a lot of amazing abilities and on top of that he is a magic attack monster. He has the Poison ability as well and also the Affliction, which means that he will be able to switch off the Heal ability on his target. The Camouflage ability will ensure that he will be untargetable at the back of my lineup as long as there are monsters front of him. 💪

diablo_divider_no3_water_bottom.png

test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought General Sloan who is a Life Summoner and who gives +1 Ranged attack to all of his friendly monsters. 😜

My plan for this battle was to kill my opponent monsters quickyl from the backline using two Sneak attack monster and a solid self sustainable tank. In the first round my Bandit quickly killed their Chaos Agent even thought he has excellent dodging abilities.

I have also lost my Torrent Fiend, but that was his purpose, so my Xenith Monk might survive the first round.

My Doctor Blight managed to Poison their Blinding Reflector, which was amazing, because he took two extra damage at the end of the round and the Affliction worked perfectly as well, which confiscated his ability to get heal from his Crystalsmith.

The second round started one shooting their Time Mage by my Bandit, so my team got back one Speed and Armor, which was lost before the battle due to her. My Xenith Monk barely survived the fist round, with only one Health and that is why so important to use decoy monsters like the Fiends wherever possible.

At the end of the second round their Blinding Reflector fell and only two monsters left in the enemy team.

In the third round almost all of my monsters were quicker than my opponent last monster, but it was still not enough to finish himm off only in the next round. 😇


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge.
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments