Halloween Surprises in Splinterlands: New Skins & Graphics

Last night, I was supposed to post on Snaps, but I had just posted earlier, and I didn’t want to get flagged for posting too much, so I decided to stop and just went to sleep.

I was playing Splinterlands last night when I noticed that I have a new summoner. I thought Splinterlands gave me a free card, and I was really excited.

{0EA7CC08-20C4-42BF-8E80-275C8CB35DB8}.png

But when I clicked on it, I realized it was actually my summoner card, Kelya Frendul. It turns out Splinterlands now has Halloween skins! I’m not sure if it’s just temporary, but it would be awesome if they switched to a Christmas theme in December.

I thought that was the only change, but I was wrong! Hahaha!

While playing, I smiled because I noticed my Venari Marksrat card had been transformed into a mummified version.

{3CA1B2DE-EB9B-4A23-B2AD-C8195B88E219}.png

So, I checked for other changes and tried to see which other cards had new skins. The only other one I found was Uraeus, and its new skin looks really nice, too.

{E2974A18-67AF-4DCB-8260-3B3E64EF3D71}.png

The graphics in the Glint Shop have also changed, with jack-o'-lanterns replacing the loot chest images.

{A2830637-170E-4512-9CF2-BF65D2F45767}.png

And today, when I opened Splinterlands, the battle dashboard’s graphics were different as well.

I just hope they have an event too, like a bonus glint where we could get limited edition Halloween cards or skins.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center