My Guild Brawl, Buying Gladius Packs and Upgrading Gladiator Cards

image.png

Hello Splinterlands Summoners! Another guild brawl just concluded and here's my post to share our performance and upgrades to my Gladiator cards.

Brawl and Performance

I'm did not do too well this time winning only 3 out of 8 battles. My guild mates performed well though as we placed 4th, better than 5th place last time. Each of us earned 5.4k merits and 76 SPS.

image.png

image.png

Gladius Pack

I have over 10k merits coming from the brawl rewards and EOS chests. It's enough to buy 5 packs for a total of 25 cards that will be added to my Gladius deck.

image.png

Gladius Pack Opening

I got some of my desired cards like Orella Abadon, Captain Katie and Quora! Now it's time to upgrade some cards.

image.png

link: https://next.splinterlands.com/mana-well?t=56d729bbc9d6ed2c41b3c8349921bb5ffc3b316f&ref=logen9f

Upgrading Gladiator Cards

Alfredo costs 2 mana making him easy to find a slot in battle. At level 3 he deals decent 2 ranged damage and has the Bloodlust ability.

image.png

Bertrol Gobson is another 2 mana card. I now have a level 4 gold foil. This is better though since it also has the Opportunity ability making hit from anywhere.

image.png

Quora has finally levelled up to 2 but it only gives her one additional health. She's already powerful at level 1 but additional stats certainly helps.

image.png

Last is Helmet Kharafax which is another 2 mana card. It has no attack but has some Void Armor that can make him a good tank in low mana battles. However, with Pelacor Mercenary already occupying that role, I'm not sure I will play this one in battle.

image.png

Conclusion

Gladiator cards can now be used in regular battles if we use Summoners with the Conscript ability. It's tempting to buy the summoners that have this ability however CL set will move to Wild soon and I wouldn't be able to use them. Still, being able to strengthen my Gladiator cards for use in guild brawls will help me win battles and contribute more to my guild.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center