Radiated Brute Weekly Battle Challenge!

radiated brute.jpg

image.png

Here's a link for this week's challenge

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f0e5789556b92365b1e9d46931841427&ref=jingo-submo

Here's the ruleset

image.png

Lineup:
Summoner: Tarsa

image.png

Tarsa gives my monsters +1 melee and +1 health. I'm glad this summoner got nerfed. I think the speed would have been too much. On the bright side Tarsa is that much better in the Reverse Speed ruleset.

Tank: Living Lava
This is generally the go to tank in the fire splinter for it's shield ability, strong starting life total and 3, make that 4 melee attack with Tarsa. With 1 speed in the Reverse Speed ruleset, this tank becomes even better.

1st position: Radiated Brute
Radiated Brute reaches in past the tank to deal some big damage to my opponent's tank. This is another monster that really shines in combination with Tarsa and the Reverse Speed ruleset.

2nd position: Molten Ogre

image.png

This monster costs a little more than Disintegrator but represents an upgrade in every other respect with the same Demoralize ability. The ability is stackable and putting both in my lineup when I'm expecting a lot of melee attacks from my opponent can be hilarious.

3rd position: Sand Worm
Another addition that blends perfectly with Tarsa and the Reverse Speed ruleset.

4th position: Lava Launcher
The Lava Launcher hits hard and can take a few hits along the way.

Final position: Mantoid
The Mantoid is another monster that hits hard from the back. With the snipe ability Mantoid is able to target monsters outside of the tank position. If any of you understand the algorithm that determines which monsters get hit with the snipe ability, I would love to hear an explanation.

Did my strategy work?
No, I lost this match against a great lineup from my opponent.

What will I try differently next time?
In the Lost Magic ruleset Mylor is generally my first choice of summoner, but not the automatic slam dunk that Mylor offers in the Up Close and Personal ruleset. I was looking for an excuse to use the Radiated Brute and went with Tarsa this time. I'm likely to go back to Mylor for most of these rulesets in the future.

Do I like Radiated Brute?
Not that much. I think that Radiated Brute is very strong in some lineups and this was one of them, but you can see that it wasn't enough. I most often use Radiated brute in Reverse Speed rulesets when I'm looking for an excuse to use Tarsa like fire quests or Noxious fumes rulesets.

Thanks for reading and thanks to any who like, follow, repost and read my other content on peakd.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center