Splinterlands Thirteenth Season of Glint, Merits and SPS

The Splinterlands season ended earlier this week so I want to review my rewards and check up on some things in the game. I have moved to Wild League after the changes to Glint rewards and I have been liking it there. I stayed in Modern League and was able to get more rewards compared to last season. It shows that I could move up a bit further so the reward difference wasn't as large. I am still going to be in modern but I don't really see myself moving over to Wild League at all given my lack of time and the cost of DEC. The new chests being added to the league advancement is good and I was able to collect some extra rewards.

Season Rewards


I ended up with 15,262 Glint for last season and this is more than the previous season. Work has been keeping me busy so I haven't been playing as often lately, but I was able to make some time near the end of the season. I should be trying to get more reward cards so that my deck can be stronger.

image.png
image.png
Above are my rewards from the league advancements. I am getting some normal and rare cards so it works out according to my strategy of focusing on epic cards.

image.png
I used up my glint earned on epic reward cards. I am not seeing too many new cards but I will be at least able to upgrade a few cards soon.

Gladius Packs

gladius openings.png
I have collected 9 packs since the last time I opened packs. The number of packs is higher than last time, but my luck is still quite bad. I didn't get any legendary or gold foil cards at all.

image.png
I was able to upgrade Cutter Brieze to level 4. It on;y has bloodlust but increasing its level increased its health by 1. I don't use this card too often but with a mana cost of 1, I think it can be useful in fights.

SPS

SPS.png
My SPS rewards were higher this time due to my modern ranked battles and partially because I wanted a while to write this post. My Brawl rewards were up because an extra brawl got mixed in.

image.png
staking SPS.png
My pool reward for the season is 144.334 SPS. I plan on staking all of this along with all of my staking rewards for a total of 332.739 SPS. The total SPS was around what I usually expected and this came out a little bit later than usual.

Conclusion

I am still unable to use up all my energy every single day, but I was able to get more SPS compared to the season before. The new system where we get rewards for league advancements has motivated me to try to play a few games a day. My rewards were a bit more than usual because I put out this post a bit later than usual, but I'll try to get things back to normal next week. BPUD threw off my schedule.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center