Splinterlands Eleventh Season of Glint, Merits and SPS

The Splinterlands season ended earlier this week so I want to review my rewards and check up on some things in the game. I have moved to Wild League after the changes to Glint rewards and I have been liking it there. I stayed in Modern League and was able to get more rewards compared to last season. It shows that I could move up a bit further so the reward difference wasn't as large. Modern hasn't been so bad but I just don't see myself going to Wild because of the cost of a Wild pass especially so after the changes to the cost of a Wild pass from VOUCHERS into DEC. The previous season was quite bad as I didn't have much time to play but I hope to do better this season.

Season Rewards


I ended up with 7.1k Glint for last season and this is less than the previous season. Work has been keeping me busy so I haven't been playing as often lately. I should change that around and try to get more Glint now because there are talks of a new edition. If that comes out, my modern deck will get weaker when Chaos Legion gets removed.

Gladius Packs

gladius openings.png
I have collected 7 packs since the last time I opened packs. The number of packs is the same as last season so that is great. I did get one legendary and epic card this time around. So I think it's a decent opening and I don't have a copy of that legendary card before.

image.png
I was able to get my first copy of Sola Ranjell. This card has bloodlust and tank heal to start. It does look nice as a low cost magic healer but I will have to play with this card to know if it's useful. However, it does open up options.

image.png
I was able to upgrade my Orella Abadon to level 4. This card has bloodlust and sneak to start. Increasing its level gave it the card one more health. It's also a good low mana card to use and I have used it a few times in matches. It works quite well as a low-cost melee attacker.

SPS

SPS.png

My SPS rewards were lower this time due to my lack of modern ranked battles. My Brawl rewards were slightly lower but that was within expectations.

image.png
staking SPS.png
My pool reward for the season is 93.348 SPS and there was less downtime between reports. I plan on staking all of this along with all of my staking rewards for a total of 213.868 SPS. The total SPS was around what I usually expected and this came out a little bit later than usual. The change of VOUCHERS has made me rethink things but I think it's still good that I can get some cards using those VOUCHERS instead.

Conclusion

It's been tough to put in enough time and I am unable to use up all the normal energy recovered. I just do what I can so the Modern league is right for me. I didn't earn as much as I would like but I am still upgrading my reward and gladiator cards slowly each season. It was a disappointing season but sometimes you can't do much about it when real life takes priority.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center