Brawl Report #99: Still struggling in Brawls

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when Gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners. Rebellion has also changed the battles and I keep losing my fights recently. 4 star brawls are rough as the teams tend to be stronger. I am still in the gold league gold foil matches but I didn't win many matches this time again.

Brawl Result

image.png
I chose the gold foil modern Brawl and got 3 wins. There were 2 free wins in this match because two guilds didn't submit someone for a match. My rewards for the brawl were 4,286 merits and 63.541 SPS in the 4-star category. My guild ranked 7th place out of the 9 guilds there. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls. It's kind of surprising that the result is so similar to last week. I did get an extra win so 3 more points on my end so I guess that might have made the difference.
image.png

Brawl fights

There were 1 that I won, and 5 that I lost. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I lost this match. The Katrelba Gobson was too much to overcome as it stacked quite a bit of bloodlust through double strike and sneak. After that, there was also a heal monster that kept his tank alive too.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I lost this match again. My opponent just had the stronger lineup and level advantage. The Kitty summoner plus all those legendary monsters were too much.

image.png
You can find the third match here. I lost this match but I think it was closer. The problem was that magic monster because it killed my shield monster.

image.png
You can find the fourth match here. I lost this match. The level disadvantage and poison was too much for me.

image.png
You can find the fifth match here. I lost this match because my opponent had faster monsters and stronger monsters. All of those monsters just wiped out my backline without me being able to do much.

image.png
You can find the sixth match here. I won this match because of cleanse. Removing the poison allowed me to outlast and destroy the last monster.

Conclusion

I think doing 8 fights for 4,286 merits and 63.541 SPS is a good reward for the effort. I lost most of my matches again but I did win at least one of my actual fights. The nice free wins are nice though but the fights are rough due to the level disadvantage. I was a bit surprised to see the reward tokens about the same as last week though.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center