Brawl Report #98: Another tough brawl where I lost most of my fights

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when Gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners. Rebellion has also changed the battles and I keep losing my fights recently. 4 star brawls are rough as the teams tend to be stronger. I am still in the gold league gold foil matches but I didn't win many matches this time again.

Brawl Result

image.png
I chose the gold foil modern Brawl and got 2 wins. There was 1 free win in this match because one guild didn't submit someone for a match. My rewards for the brawl were 4,238 merits and 63.287 SPS in the 4-star category. I am not sure why the result screen is wrong on the SPS rewards but the guild chat did show that I did get some SPS. My guild ranked 7th place out of the 9 guilds there. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls. Both me and my guild didn't do so great this time around,b ut I am a bit surprised to see that the reward amount wasn't much lower though.
image.png

Brawl fights

There were 1 that I won, and 6 that I lost. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I lost this match. The Katrelba Gobson was too much to overcome as it stacked quite a bit of bloodlust through double strike and sneak.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I lost this match again. My opponent just had the stronger lineup and level advantage. I couldn't do much because my opponent just had the faster monsters.

image.png
You can find the third match here. I lost this match and it was another fight against Katrelba Gobson. It took out my support monsters before I could kill them and caused me to lose the match.

image.png
You can find the fourth match here. I lost this match but I think I had a decent chance. it was hard to fight against another Katrelba Gobson though but my opportunity did kill it off. In the end, I just missed way too many attacks against that dodge monster up front.

image.png
You can find the fifth match here. I lost this match because my opponent had faster monsters and stronger monsters. All of those monsters just wiped out my backline without me being able to do much.

image.png
You can find the sixth match here. I lost this match but it was extremely close. If my backfire monster was able to dodge one more attack, I would have won this match.

image.png
You can find the seventh match here. I won this match because of Keyla and my opportunity monster. I was able to stack up bloodlust and also take out those bloodlust monsters on my opponent's side. This allowed me to finish off my opponent and I am glad that I had inspire on the field.

Conclusion

I think doing 8 fights for 4,238 merits and 63.287 SPS is a good reward for the effort. I lost most of my matches again but I did have a few matches and I didn't get completely wiped. I am still struggling against the level advantage but I don't really plan on buying or leveling my gold foil cards anytime soon.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments