Brawl Report #100: Fled a match by mistake

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when Gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners. Rebellion has also changed the battles and I keep losing my fights recently. 4 star brawls are rough as the teams tend to be stronger. I am still in the gold league gold foil matches but I didn't win many matches this time again. It was a weird experience as I messed up and fled a match for the first time by mistake.

Brawl Result

image.png
I chose the gold foil modern Brawl and got 3 wins. There were 2 free wins in this match because two guilds didn't submit someone for a match. My rewards for the brawl were 4,286 merits and 63.969 SPS in the 4-star category. My guild ranked 5th place out of the 9 guilds there. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls. It's kind of surprising that the result is so similar to last week. The results were the same as last week but I had one match where I forgot to submit my lineup in time. I am glad that I still get rewards from brawls even though I messed up there. Something happened and I had to move away from my computer before I submitted my lineup.
image.png

Brawl fights

There was 1 that I won, 1 that I lost due to failing to submit a match, and 4 that I lost. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I lost this match. My opponent just had the stronger lineup and the magic monsters destroyed my shield tank.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I won this match because of the tank heal monsters. I was able to outlast my opponent until the ranged monsters were left and outlasted my opponent.

image.png
You can find the third match here. I lost this match because my opponent had the stronger lineup. It's hard to beat Kron when it has so many heals.

image.png
You can find the fourth match here. I lost this match but it was close. That poison got my bloodlust monster otherwise I would have won this match.

image.png
You can find the fifth match here. I lost this match because my opponent had the stronger summoner. It reduced my magic damage and my opponent just slowly wiped me out.

Conclusion

I think doing 8 fights for 4,286 merits and 63.969 SPS is a good reward for the effort. I lost most of my matches again but I did win at least one of my actual fights. I wasn't expecting to see a lost due to not submitting a lineup, but sometimes life messes you up.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center