Quillfire's Song Contest: Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands


Here you go @quillfire, I m not sure what you ll make of this.. But for the love of art music and your poem I made the video lol.

I am not a regular splinterland player tho, only bought the spell book and played too few matches to be called one.

I however spend more my time on hive in the music related communities and a few writing posts too tho.

Coming across your post with Song Contest largely written drew my attention. But to my shock no had had dropped a link as the contest require.

At a point in my guts I was questioning why, was it poor visibility or seeing some whales had been called into the contest. Haha.

But I m gladly avoiding all that and enjoying the reason why I m here on hive in the first place, making friends and growing. Oh this reminds me of my 3 months goal, I should probably review it. And see how far I ve come.

The song is the hand work of @quillfire, a superb poet I must say, wrapping out those words from another song, Winter in wonderland in this post

The contest requires making a cover of the song as "Rocking out the Loot on splinterland."

EDITED: AT THIS POINT I UST APOLOGISE FOR THE VERY FREQUENT USE OF ROCK ON THE LOOT ON SPLINTERLANDS INSTEAD OF ROCKING OUT THE LOOT ON SPLINTERLANDS, I GUESS THE MUSIC JUST KEPT ROCKING ON IN MY HEAD HAHA

Here is the lyrics as writen by @quillfire

All that bling, it’s got ya thinking,
Another glass, you’ve started drinking,
Must get in the fight, to monsters them smite,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

Gone away, is your girlfriend,
Parting words, “You’re a dead-end,”
Could use a good shave, but crystals you crave,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

[chorus]
Mana, melee, magic – you’re a gamesman,
On leaderboard you’ll take all others down,
As jungle king will others call you “Tarzan,”
For he who wins the Quest does wear the crown.

Later on, you’ll conspire,
Get back the girl, when points are higher,
All women forgive if in mansion they’ll live,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

Play-to-Earn, are you listening,
Once in Gold, you’ll be whistling,
Though look you affright, your wallet delights,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

Monsters slay, with it a potion,
Helps to play with it emotion,
Put coins in your purse, as swear and you curse,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

[chorus]
Mana, melee, magic – you’re a gamesman,
On leaderboard you’ll take all others down,
As jungle king will others call you “Tarzan,”
For he who wins the Quest does wear the crown.

Don’t stop to bathe, it’s over-rated,
But once a week is all that’s fated,
Your legend a tome in QuillFire poem,
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.

Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.
Rocking out the loot on Splinterlands.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency