Maximizing My Splinterlands Collection: A Strategic Approach to Glint Usage (EN-ES)

Images obtained in @splinterlands

Hello Splinterlands friends, today I want to talk to you a bit about my strategy to get the maximum number of Reward cards with the Glint I earn each season.

With the Glint system, it's now possible to not rely so much on luck, and since I'm not a particularly lucky person, I prefer to play it safe to grow my collection as quickly as possible.

To achieve this, I have opted for a conservative strategy to reach a good level of common and rare cards. Later, once I have them at a decent level, I will focus on the epic ones, which in my opinion are the ones really worth it in this collection.

Hola amigos de Splinterlands, el día de hoy quiero hablaros un poco de mi estrategia para conseguir el máximo número de cartas Rewards con los Glint que gano cada temporada.

Con el sistema de Glint ahora es posible no depender tanto de la suerte y como no soy una persona con mucha suerte, prefiero ir a lo seguro para aumentar mi colección cuanto antes.

Para ello he optado por una estrategia conservadora para alcanzar un buen nivel de cartas comunes y raras para más tarde una vez las tenga a buen nivel centrarme en las épicas que en mi opinión son las que realmente valen la pena de esta colección.

What to spend our Glint

I don't usually get a lot of Glint each season, so I have to optimize its use as much as possible. There are several options: you can buy Rarity Draws, which guarantee cards of a specific rarity, or leave it to luck and buy Loot Chests. With these, you can get a large number of random cards, potions, energy, merits, or, if you're lucky, a Jackpot that could be a pack from an old edition, a title, or land.

No suelo conseguir mucha cantidad de Glint por temporada, así que debo optimizar al máximo su uso. Existen varias opciones, puedes comprar Rarity Draws que aseguras cartas de una determinada rareza o dejarlo a la suerte y comprar Loot Chests con lo que obtener gran cantidad de cartas al azar, pociones, energía, méritos o si eres un afortunado un Jackpot que puede ser un sobre de alguna edición antigua, título o tierra.

Rarity Draws

My first goal is to reach the maximum level for common and rare cards, so each season I spend all my Glint on making the first batch of Common and Rare cards. That's 400 common cards and 100 rare cards with a total cost of 135K Glint.

Additionally, the epic cards from this collection seem to be some of the best, so I have purchased several epic cards to at least have most of them at level 2.

This is how my card collection looks as of today:

Mi primer objetivo es alcanzar el máximo de nivel en cartas comunes y raras, así que cada temporada gasto todos mis Glint en hacer el primer Batch de cartas Comunes y Raras. Eso son 400 cartas comunes y 100 cartas raras con un gasto total de 135K Glint.

Además las cartas épicas de esta colección me parecen de las mejores que hay así que he comprado varias épicas para al menos tener la mayoría de cartas a nivel 2.

Así queda mi colección a día de hoy de cartas:


Common Cards


Rare Cards


Epic Cards

Loot Chests

Once I’ve spent the 135K Glint on buying the first batch of common and rare cards from the Rarity Draws, I then decide whether to buy epic cards or go for a Major or Ultimate Chest. As I mentioned, it’s all about luck, and even though I try to avoid them because they’re addictive, I can’t deny that I’ve bought a few 🤨

Una vez he gastado los 135K Glint en comprar el primer batch de cartas comunes y raras de los Rarity Draws ya decido si comprar cartas épicas o también comprar algún Major o Ultimate Chest. Como he dicho es cuestión de suerte y aunque intento no caer en ellos porque son adictivos, no puedo negar que alguno he comprado 🤨


My lasts 30 Ultimate Chests

CONCLUSION

Following this strategy, I already have all my common cards at level 7 and my rare cards at levels 4-5. Once I reach level 9 with these cards, I will start buying only epic cards, and finally, to complete the missing levels, I will buy Ultimate Chests to obtain legendary cards in addition to those that need to be upgraded to the final level.

The goal is to level up all the cards, except for the legendary ones, as quickly as possible, so I can have a solid collection that makes me more competitive. With effort and dedication, I will achieve this goal in a couple of months.

Siguiendo esta estrategia ya tengo todas las cartas comunes a lvl. 7 y las cartas raras a lvl. 4-5. En el momento que llegue a alcanzar el nivel 9 de estas cartas empezaré a comprar únicamente cartas épicas y por último para completar los niveles que me falten, compraré Ultimate Chests para ir consiguiendo cartas legendarias además de las que tengo a falta de subir el último nivel.

El objetivo es subir cuanto antes de nivel todas las cartas menos las legendarias y así tener una buena colección que me haga más competitivo. Con esfuerzo y dedicación en un par de meses lograré el objetivo.



Interesado en forma parte de un gran clan. En Fallen Angels buscamos gente como tu. Contacta con nosotros y únete a uno de los mejores clanes de habla hispana

¿Quieres unirte al clan Fallen Angels? Click aqui.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center