Mastering Champion III: Strategies and an Epic Battle for the Climb (EN-ES)

Images obtained in @splinterlands

Hello Splinterlands friends! In this week's Social Media, I'm excited to share an epic battle in my quest to climb the ranks in the game.

I've made it to Champion III, and my goal is to reach Champion II before the season ends. To help me get there, I've made a small investment in cards.

Let's start by talking about the upgrades to my collection.

Hola amigos de Splinterlands, en el Social Media de esta semana voy a compartir con todos vosotros un nuevo combate épico en mi lucha por alcanzar el mejor puesto en el ranking del juego.

Esta vez he llegado a liga Champion III y mi objetivo es alcanzar Champion II antes de que finalice la temporada. Para ello he realizado una pequeña inversión en cartas.

Empecemos hablando de las mejoras en mi colección.

IMPROVING MY CARD COLLECTION

Thanks to the healing rewards from these posts and the sale of some gold cards, I continue to invest in improving my card collection week by week. I've noticed through Xbot that some of the cards I frequently use in my battle strategies aren't fully optimized, so I've decided to take action for better results.

These are the cards I've upgraded throughout the week:

Gracias a las recompensas de curación de éstos posts y la venta de alguna carta dorada, sigo apostando por mejorar semana tras semana mi colección de cartas. He observado gracias a Xbot que algunas de las cartas que más uso en mis estrategias de combate no están optimizadas y para obtener mejores resultados me he puesto manos a la obra.

Éstas han sido las cartas que he mejorado a lo largo de la semana:


CardBXC PurchasedPrevious lvlCurrent lvlObservations
55 bcx68One of the cards I use the most in my combat strategies since I have the Life Summoner Grandmaster Rathe at maximum level.
48 bcx68Dhampir Infiltrator is another of the most used cards combined with Helios Matriarch Dragon summoner and Katrelba Gobson.
21 bcx67I don't use it much but I couldn't resist buying some bcx at only $0.054.
163 bcx810I have a gold one at maximum occupying a land but I needed another one to play with.
24 bcx67I have less time left to have it at full power.
24 bcx67Another indispensable summoner, I can't wait to have it at its maximum level.
10 bcx55With Tarsa I am taking it easy, little by little I will level her up but I have other priorities.

THE BATTLE

Image
Splinter
Conditions
Click to see the battle
Earth
vs.
Water
Mana: 33

Reverse Speed

And now, let's take a look at today's battle. In this match, my opponent plays with the Water Splinter, combining max-level Chaos Legion cards and some new Soulbound cards.

Y ahora sí, veamos el combate de hoy. En él mi rival juega con el Splinter Agua y una combinación de cartas Chaos Legion a su máximo nivel y algunas nuevas cartas Soulbound.

ENEMY'S TEAM

My opponent plays with 3 new Soulbound cards: Mar Toren Trader, Razorhound, and Ujurak Elder. Among them, Ujurak Elder stands out as an exceptional card, perfect for use alongside a summoner that boosts our magic attacks.

Mi enemigo juega con 3 nuevas cartas Soulbound Mar Toren Trader, Razorhound y Ujurak Elder. De entre todas ellas Ujurak Elder me parece una carta excepcional ideal para usar junto a un invocador que potencie nuestros ataques mágicos.

MY TEAM

My more modest team doesn’t include any max-level cards. It’s designed to counter a magic combat strategy, and although I spend a lot of mana on the summoner and several creatures like Mycelic Infantry and Ava the Undaunted, I balance the cost with low-mana cards that can still attack effectively.

Mi equipo más modesto no cuenta con ninguna carta al máximo. Está pensado para hacer frente a una estrategia de combate con magia y aunque gasto mucha cantidad de maná en el invocador y varias criaturas como Mycelic Infantry y Ava the Undaunted equilibro el gasto con cartas de poco coste que podrán atacar igualmente.

HOW THE COMBAT GOES

I’m seriously affected by the Headwinds ability of Mar Toren Trader, though Goblin Psychic puts my opponent in a tight spot with its Tank Heal and Silence abilities.

My summoner’s Shatter ability is perfect, allowing me to destroy Legionnaire Alvar in the second round. Mycelic Infantry withstands the barrage of attacks thanks to the support from Goblin Psychic and its Shield ability.

In the third round, I manage to take down Magi of Chaos and Spirit Hoarder. The battle turns in my favor, and there’s practically nothing my opponent can do to counter my strategy.

Finally, in the fourth round, several consecutive hits end the lives of the remaining creatures: Mar Toren Trader, Razorhound, and Ujurak Elder, putting my opponent out of their misery.

Me veo perjudicado seriamente por la habilidad Headwins de Mar Toren Trader aunque Goblin Psychic va a poner en aprieto a mi enemigo gracias a su habilidades Tank Heal y Silence.

La habilidad Shatter de mi invocador es perfecta y gracias a ella consigo destruir a Legionnaire Alvar en el segundo turno. Mycelic Infantry aguanta la lluvia de golpes gracias al soporte que recibe de Goblin Psychic y su habilidad Shield.

El tercer turno consigo destruir a Magi of Chaos y Spirit Hoarder, el combate se me pone de cara y prácticamente nada puede hacer mi enemigo para contrarrestar mi estrategia.

Y por último, en el turno cuarto varios golpes seguidos acaban con la vida de las restantes criaturas Mar Toren Trader, Razorhound y Ujurak Elder acabando con el sufrimiento de mi oponente.

Interesado en forma parte de un gran clan. En Fallen Angels buscamos gente como tu. Contacta con nosotros y únete a uno de los mejores clanes de habla hispana

¿Quieres unirte al clan Fallen Angels? Click aqui.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center