Furious Chicken - Quick guide where to place it in Splinterlands

Okie you heard all the reasons why Furious Chicken and honestly all are valid else it wont justify the price you seeing in the market for both rental and sale. Reminder this card has ZERO MANA

But the real question most ppl ask is - Where the heck should I place it to maximize winning in battle?

I m going to share my own guide as follows by using Mana to determine the placing where I find it most effective to win.

IF the battle MANA is:

Mana < 16

  • Place the chicken first. Reason is simple - when mana is low, opponent must becareful in the selection of the cards as they only likely have 2 or 3 spots to play with and the objective is to hit it fast!
  • Esp. true if you are are bronze level, where many will prefer to capitalize on first attack as their main strategy thus placing it first help it to be the honourable sacrifice.
  • I wont place it last at least in this scenario because chances of using sneak is low in low mana battle (this is what I observed)

Mana > 15 and < 26

  • In this scenario you have 2 choice - It is either last or 2nd spot but I would prefer to stick to the last spot
  • Practical reason: more often if you have a spot left in this range of mana battle, means you already put all your good/best card in various position and the last spot is the only valueable for chicken. And it is also because there will be SNEAK for sure in the battle most of the times. So let it take the hit

Mana > 26

  • don't waste time to put the chicken unless you really have an empty spot. Make full use of your mana to attack rather than defense in this case. Of course if you do have a spot, put it to last!

These are my guiding principles when I am using the Furious Chicken - the infamous sacrifice of all times.

Let me know your thoughts in comments and share with all. Remember sharing is caring!

For those who are new, pls support my post by signing up using my link here https://splinterlands.com?ref=holmiumz

Much appreciated! Chao!

#splinterlands #spt #furiouschicken #walkthrough

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now