EOS report: Halving Alchemist hit my SPS Battle Rewards

Hello fellow Splinterlands gamers.

This season was not as fruitful as the previous ones. After the change in the SPS distribution among the leagues the earnings per battle are getting less and less.

g1037.png

As you can see, rewards were cut down in half compared to last season. I feel like just being hit by the Halving Alchemist. ☹️

This is also due to the bots coming up into silver and I think it won't be long until they reach gold. That fits the fact that my rental income went downhill as well, since I mostly rent out surplus cards I have at bronze level and only keep for when I am ready to move up to gold I already have some BCX for leveling.

image.png

On the plus side of things I was lucky enough to get a Jared Scar into my deck and tried it out a few times. It has its use cases and once bloodlust triggers it can become very powerful.

image.png

Guild Brawls

We did pretty good in our latest brawls, reaching top 3 three times in a row, the latest brought us a first place again.

image.png

That polished up our brawl statistics nicely even though we are still missing a few players and are currently recruiting. If you are interested, check out our latest brawl report.

With 62 crowns in storage we need two or three more brawls with such an amazing result again to upgrade the shop to level 3.

image.png

Future Endeavors

I think it is time to move out of silver into gold permanently. For that I need at least my CL summoners at level 5. For what cards I will be leveling in what order, I have not decided yet.

I will pause playing the next two days to give the others a head start. After all, this is a 17 days season now. Why not take advantage of it and start two days late? That way my ECR can recover. If I play the full 17 days, the last days will be such a grind and the points needed for further chests will be immensely anyway. Might make a difference of one or two season chests.

So I think the time is better invested into developing a master plan to get my deck into gold by the end of this year.

image.png

That is it for today. Thank you for reading and hope to see you soon.


Thanks to freeztag for the free usage of the dividers.
Pictures based on screenshots from the game

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now