Tips for a strong line up (lessons from the power curve, my team)

Rules for a strong line up for level 1 monsters:

  • Ruleset is the most important factor, this keeps things interesting, but makes this list almost in all cases useless ;)

  • Legendary monsters have better value than common monsters. (surprise surprise.)

  • Neutral monsters have slightly less value compared to their colored monster counterparts.

  • Monsters without ability are less valuable.

  • Monster ability before stats. I always thought monsters get stats reduced compared to how strong their ability is. But this is not true. For example, shield on a high health monster is stronger than flying, but they could have the same stats. So use the monster with the abilities you value most! I think Team buff / debuff abilities are the most valuable.

  • Melee attach monsters makes the best tanks.

  • Magic damage is more valuable than ranged damage. I think this is also the meta on low levels, so I suggest; play it or counter it. (Thaddius Brood + Bone golem won me some games, but I don’t think it’s fun.)

  • 0 mana monsters are not free to use! Sometimes two 2 mana monsters are better than a 4 and 0 mana monster. It might help do add 0 mana monster last.

  • Have fun! Don’t forget it’s a game.

  • Enchanted defender is trash! 😉

This is my favorite line up based on my available monsters:

Sorry for the weird layout. The normal powercurve is in the middle (45 degrees) but the monster power is so much higher the graph should be reaaaaaly high to capture the raw stats of this team.

Even given that the stats for each monster is high, I think it will lose against the meta with the Unicorn with void and a healer behind it. So I might need to use my brain and counter this. But I’ll try this version for science!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center