Airdrops card power (Carnage titan for high mana battles)

There are 5 airdrops since the general sale. Let’s check how strong they are:

Lira a ranged monster with opportunity. Great to remove other back-line monsters. The snare ability… mightbe fun in an earthquake ruleset. Decent stats, great speed to make sure you get the first opportunity hit. Score 6.9.

Iza Sneak on a ranged unit is nice. I prefer the opportunity from Lira, but let’s give her a point for trying. Scavenger could easy give her +4 health but is she going to tank? only situational good. Score 6.1

Grum I LOVE this monster, especially in sneak / opportunity rulesets. But I tried him only could get bloodlust to trigger half of the games. Still decent value. No additional score given for the void armor. This is a stable pick for my high mana fire battles. Score: 6.8. (should be a bit higher, and lots of fun!)

Spirit hoarder if you put it in a +1 magic line-up the stats are already good. If you can trigger triage once it’s awsome, pair it with a taunt and trigger triage twice OP! Score 8.0

Carnage titan with only 2 damage the twin strike is not that impressive, I rather have a cheaper Silvershield assassin. Reach is “only” as good as ranged (yes you can hit close range, but you also have only 1 slot to make it useful.). In high mana battles it is worth the extra stats over lower mana monsters, but that’s about it I think. Mightbe being a dragon is worth some points? Score: 4.8

It’s quite simple, would I play Carnage titan in a normal line-up? No, I would not.

I might rent a damage boost line-up which makes it really fun and mightbe good. (Camilla, Silvershield assassin, Silvershield knight ? ) but I think that’s it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center