First Totem Fragment Found! One More Plot Under Construction... Status: 25+2/100

This is "old news" by now since I am writing this post on Friday knowing I'll be away most of Saturday. But it's an important update for my land game progress nonetheless!

Let's get to it.

I found my first totem fragment! Check it out:

What are totem fragments? The name says it all. They are pieces of totems. Have enough of them together, and you can "rebuild" a full totem.

Now, I am excited about finding my first fragment, not necessarily about its type, because I still have some full common totems yet to be used.

What would have blown me away, for sure, was to find a legendary or even epic totem fragment, since I don't have any legendary or epic totems. Bad luck during the presale bonus distribution, I guess...

The interesting fact about the totem fragments, reading the land expansion discord channel can often be confusing, as it is filled with people with various degrees of understanding of the game. So, if you find a piece of information from there, unless it's from an official team member, take it with a grain of salt and double-check.

At first, I harvested my resources quite often. Then I left them to accumulate for more than 24 hours. The chance to find a totem fragment grows in time. You can harvest every hour, but the only fragment I found so far was on one of the harvests after I let resources accumulate for a while. It may be how the chances played out, but that's how I am going to play it instead of claiming them as soon as possible.

Also yesterday (Friday), I put together enough DEC to unlock another plot, the 27th. By enough DEC I stopped aiming at 50k. A couple of grand would be enough to get things moving with some half-decent cards that I will probably update at a later time. But as long as the plot clears in a decent amount of time (max two weeks for me, but preferably sooner), I'll go for it. The more DEC I have, the sooner it'll clear because I can put better cards on them.

I currently have 24 worksites built and producing, the Keep, and 2 worksites under construction.

I also decided to put some better cards to work on one of my Research plots (for now), because I don't like this place in my region, lol:

A guy with "only" 42m CP, 2 full regions, and hundreds of plots in other regions is above me in this ranking, lol. EDIT: this is already old news, the gap grew between us, as probably expected.

Something else that I'll need to take care of soon is to become grain-sustainable because I am far from it at this point.

How are you doing at this point?


Want to check out my collection of posts?

It's a good way to pick what interests you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center