Coming back to writing with great news!

Hello Hive friends! It has past quite some time from my last post. After some bad luck with my keys I have been learning about security and about Hive. I have returned with news about my writing in channel, future plans and amazing new discoveries.

Currently me and my girlfriend are finishing our last year at university of Forestry and in my last year I have found my dream job, something that I always dreamed about it and I still cant believe I am doing it for money, while all I do is having fun and use my brain cells for strategic thinking šŸ˜Ž.

So everything begun when my friend @tonac told me about this game that you can earn some money while playing it. After he showed me this game, I was immediately addicted. So in my whole life, one of thing I always wanted, is to find some great long life, card collectible tradeable card game. And he showed me, the one and only game for me, my hobby and my job which is called Splinterlands.
image.png

Next year I have spent most of my time on the most fun experience in game while putting all of my earnings into the game. Not so long have passed and Splinterlands literally gave me back more then I put into the game and now I am making money while literally playing the most fun and amazing game there is. And Co founders are just amazing, they have AMA every Wednesday where you can learn about everything they are planning to do in game and future plans.

Splinterlands

So for the start lets begin with explaining what is Splinterlands in shortest possible way.
Splinterlands is Game where you can buy, rent, trade, delegate and battle with your cards. With every battle you win, you earn something, depending on which league you are in. Every card is NFT (Non-fungible token) and every one of them is worth some value. There are some cards for 0.03 cents right in the moment and there are does which exceed couple of thousands of dollars. You can buy cards from market on Splinterlands site or you can buy packs which are worth 4 dollars from Splinterlands Shop page.
image.png

You can also purchase from third sites like Peakmonster, MonsterMarket or Card Auctionz, there you can get some bonuses depends on which page you are using.
image.png

Right now something short about gaming and stuff that you need to know for the start :

Cryptocurrencies in game which can be found in right up corner in screen
image.png

From the left to the right first is CREDITS (if you press + near credits you will have this pop up window).
image.png
Credit is always the same, 1000 credits equals 1 dollar.

Second one is DEC (Dark Energy Crystals)
image.png

And third one is SPS (Splintershards)
image.png
Their value is changeable, those two are cryptocurrencies of Splinterlands
Something more about them in the next post.

Collection power and reward system

Currently there are 6 different league : Novice, Bronze, Silver ,Gold, Diamond and Champion. Every league have their Cp (Collection power) requirement. In order to have Collection power you need to have cards (either you bought them directly from market, or from packs or you can even rent them for low price).

image.png

So lets say you want to play in Silver league.
image.png

You will need 15000 Collection power and 1000 ratings (when you win battle against your opponent, you gain rating) for Silver 3 and you would get 12 loot chests for season end. For Silver 2, you would need 40000 power and 1300 rating to get 15 chest at the end of season.

To begin you need to go to Splinterlands offical page or use my link : https://splinterlands.com?ref=frkiana
For first 5 who use my link will get 15000 Collection power delegation which will include at least one legendary Chaos legion card for one season, and you will be able to climb to silver 3 and see if you like this concept of game. For me, this is dream come true. (so lets say you use my link, and there is 5 more days to season end, i will wait for season to end and next day you will get 15000 CP for one whole season (season length is between 12 and 16 days)).

So in the future I will write a lot about Splinterlands , about their tokens, about guilds and benefit from guilds, tactics and lots of information available from Splinterlands.

And after we finish this last year at university we will start once again go on more adventures on new islands, exploring new and old cities, discovering more beauty in nature.

šŸŒ“ Till the next time šŸŒ“

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency