Splinterlands~Social Media Challenge ~ Guess Its Not All About Summoners

Holla splinterfans!

Hope you all fine. Its another good week to share one of my amazing battles and am gonna do that in a jiffy.



Ruleset


I wrote about a review on Pelacor Arbalest, this battle is all about me expressing what works best and what stratgies being adopted on the battle field using Pelacor Arbalest

I was given the close range ruleset, its pretty easy and straight foward. Apparently close range monsters can be use in any position even in the tank position.


20240908_134955.jpg


Mana cost was average of 24, i went for a mixture of both earth and dragon summoner, and i pick Pelacor in the dragon team with all 4 earth monsters, my opponent went with just 3 dragon and one earth monster



My Team


20240908_134847.jpg

Summoner/ Monster
Chuul Jujinchi-2 health +2 Reflection Shield
Hill GaintThorns
Satha ToledoImmunity
Pelacor ArbalestFlying & Shield
Ujurak MysticShield
Blackmoor NymphLife


My Opponents


20240908_134904.jpg

Summoner/ Monster
Eternal Tofu
Harbinger of Chaos
Blackmoor Nymph
Aria Bandit
Albahoo Forester

Battle

Watch full battle on splinterlands


I got to hand it to my opponent his team was awsome, but the formation wasn't soothing, we both had Blackmoor Nymph on our team, maybe that was what counter her effect on mine.


ROUND 1: BLASTOFF!!!!



What got me wondering was my opponents summoner Eternal Tofu, I've heard and seen alot of reviews about this summoner and how he posses lots of abilities, am just surprised despite the fact my summoner doesn't have any thing to offer i still beat his ass, guess its not all about the summoners or what they bring to the table.



Round 1 was all bloody with both teams aiming to defeat the next, I just love the way each of them throws their axes on one another



Pelacor act according to his ability that was what got me choosing it in the first place, with each strike he made he caused double damage to any victim.

Hill Giant miss alot of atttacks especially when attacking Harbinger, i wonder why though cause he didnt posses no flying ability

Harbinger was taken down at the end of round two by pelacor followed by Hill Giant in my team taken out by Blackmoor.



Round 3...



Satha posses the range ability and i put him on the goto tank because of the ruleset, left he would probably be in the third position, since range attack monsters can attack anywhere this gives him an upper hand .

Blackmoor was gone in the beginning of round 3, and Aria Bandit himself didnt take long before he was wiped out in round 4



Albahoo Fkrester was the last man standing in my opponents team. And his ability the return fire really saved his ass from Pelacor. Apparently pelacor throws his axe he was suppose to take him down but Albahoo returned the attack defeating pelacor.
i guess you cant eat your cake and get away with it.


Summary

With the summoner Eternal Tofu, distributed so many abilities to my opponents team. I for sure only went with the basis and the abilities given, i really thought i wont stand a chance, turns out its not all about the summoner but the formation and strategies being used in the battle field. .



Till we read again, Kudos!


Credits

If you feel like joining X contest for a chance to win some Rebellion and chaos legion packs check it out here.

Splinterland X Contest
Bdcommunity X Contest

The title image was created in Canva by me, with the image from Splinterland

Screenshot and characters was taken in splinterlands During me playing the game with my Samsung Galaxy.

Do you feel like writing your own Social Media Splinterlands Weekly Challenge? more details about it found Here


Want to join splinterlands? Click here if you want to rumble and sign up for splinterlands.

Original content by the author.

Resources: App: Canva / Splinterland

📷 Samsung Galaxy

✿ All Rights Reserved || © @fredaig 2023 ✿

💌 Discord: FredaIG#0700

Twitter(X): @FredaIG_INLEO

Facebook: Freda IG

_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments