splinterlands art contest week 196 submission

Here is my submission for this week's art contest! This character was inspired by Tenyii Striker, I thought it would be fun to do a gender swap.

Here is a link to my instagram with the finished piece & Wip
Finished work and WIP

Finished Piece:

Here are the Steps: I first start of with my construction lines and once I am happy with the pose and proportions etc, I will outline the final line work
Line Work

Next I will lay in Flat colours. I also like to add some different colours/textures to the skin and clothes at this stage

After I do the liht and shadows. I use a mix of blending modes and brushes to get the desired effect. After this step I play around with effects and colour corrections to get the final result.

Posted using Splintertalk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center