What Is A Gladius Pack And Why Should You Join A Guild! + Giveaway

gladiuspack.jpg

Greetings everybody, I hope you're all having yourselves a wonderful Sunday! Guild Brawls ended a few hours ago and I ended up getting an amazing Gladius pack with the legendary Xulax Nightwind! I was ecstatic not only because of my new card to use in guild brawls but also because it gives me a nice chunk of CP! (1000) It got me thinking "Wow, this really would have helped me out when I was new". I unfortunately did not join into a guild until several months into playing. This is definitely one of my biggest regrets and if you're not currently joined up in a guild I encourage you to pursue one!

What is a Gladius pack?

A Gladius pack is a pack obtained from the Guild section of the shop. You can buy one for 2000 merits. What is a merit you may be asking yourself. A merit is a reward given out at the end of a Guild Brawl. A Guild brawl is a battle between guilds, sort of like a guild war. Your Guild must have an arena built to participate in Guild Brawls. You enter teams based on which Fray you have signed up for. Frays are essentially battles with card selection caps as well as league caps for summoners. Depending on how many opponents have also signed up for your particular fray you could have 1-9 battles to fight for your guild. At the end of the Guild Brawl based on your guilds W/L score you will be provided a rank in the brawl and coinciding rewards for your placement.

Once you acquire this Gladius pack you have the chance to open it for cards that are bound to your account and not tradable. These cards are usually much stronger than normal cards and provide the same collection power as the untamed set. With these cards you will be positioned to win more brawl matches, setting your guild up for more wins, resulting in more gladius cards! All Gladius cards have the Bloodlust ability providing an additional +1 to each stat that they have when they perform the killing blow on an opponent. You are limited to using one of these per battle to ensure some fairness and they can only be used in Guild Brawls.

Why Should You Join A Guild?

Gladius packs are an amazing way to start building you collection power for free so you don't have to buy or rent it. Not only that but the Gladius cards will give you some airdrop points and along with that a nice little chunk of daily SPS. They add a whole other layer to the game in Guild Brawls which are a very fun activity that I wholeheartedly believe everyone should be participating, especially with SPS rewards planned in the future.

Guilds are usually homes to some amazing individuals! Every person I've talked to that plays Splinterlands honestly seems like a nice person, we have a great community. These nice people will help newer players with advice, tips, card delegations, possible gifts and more. Guild leaders are incentivized to have good guild members and this usually creates a very positive environment. If you're an introverted person and are shy, no worries! We're all gamers and most of us are too. I encourage you to at least get a feel for a few so you can make friends with like-minded people! I'm not sure about anybody reading this but I myself have converted 0 real life friends to Splinterlands even though I have made many attempts. It's much easier to make friends that already play the game, trust me haha.

Conclusion:

There are only positives to joining a guild. You can make some new friends and reap some great rewards. Playing in Guild Brawls will really get you ahead of everybody who is opting out of them. The free CP and SPS gained will be such a valuable asset to you you whole time playing. I implore anybody who is not already apart of the guild to hop on the Splinterlands discord and try and find themselves some new friends!

Giveaway:

Thank you to everybody who participated in my last giveaway. I'd like to congratulate @ternizator for winning the exploding rat!

Today I will be giving away a rare gargoyla devil! To participate please leave a comment down below! A like would also be appreciated :) I absolutely LOVE all of your PIZZA, LUV, and any other tip tokens you may give! my sincere appreciation to all you amazing curators <3

Thank you everybody who took your time to read my post and I hope you all have a Splinterific day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center