BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge - AIM TRUE

Hello, brave warriors of the Splinterlands! Change is coming, and I admit I'm excited to see that Share Your Battle has been replaced by a new weekly Battle Mage Secrets Challenge in which quests depend not on cards, but on rules!

This is a lot more fun and gives more strategic space, so you'll have to be more careful and pick the most interesting battles.

So, the first mission was a battle with the AIM TRUE rule and this morning I was lucky enough to face a very strong opponent with a level 2 Conqueror Jacek and an excellent selection of archers and mages.

Since the Briar Patch rule was in effect in addition to Aim True and all cards had Thorns ability, I chose this lineup:

Bortus

Intuitively I thought my opponent would focus on mages and archers, so I decided to cast my archer to lower the quality of my magical attacks.

Nerissa Tridawn

A strong mage in the first position seemed like a good idea to me, especially since this sea beauty has excellent life and attack parameters, so other candidates for the role of the tank I did not even consider.

Runemancer Kye

One of my favorite cards in the Riftwatchers edition and its ability to increase life by dealing damage makes me very happy.

Creeping Ooze

The more benefits the better, so I decided to slow down my opponent's cards with this weak classic monster.

Venari Wavesmith

Shields can be quite useful for defending against enemy archers and ranked fourth with this mage, giving allies extra shield protection.

Poseidon

The last to take his position was the God of the Seas, which I found to be an excellent "finisher". At a high cost to summon, he has excellent life and attack parameters, and the shield ability can be very useful against enemy snipers.

In the first round, opponent destroyed my Creeping Ooze with his speed and erratic attacks, but I managed to take out his defender and deal some damage to dangerous Lava Launcher.

By the beginning of the third round I managed to gain a significant advantage, and Runemancer Kye, thanks to error-free attacks, pumped up her health perfectly and became a worthy substitute for Nerissa Tridawn.

Given that Poseidon didn't miss, the outcome of the battle was clear, and even after losing his tank the remaining mages and archer performed brilliantly.

Watch The Battle

I definitely like the new weekly chellenge format and would love to participate in the new rounds with the new rules. It'll be fun :)


Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseApp | @Twitter | @Nostr


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency