BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ STAMPEDE ✶ SECOND GO

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Stampede - Trample will retrigger infinitely as long as the trampling unit keeps killing other units

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Stampede, Are You Not Entertained? & Heavy Hitters
  • Mana Cap - 20
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Mylor Crowling

  • With the ruleset and element pick that I got I sadly could not utilize the Stampede ruleset as water was not active so I could not play Possibilus the Wise
  • In my case as earth was active I settled for Mylor Crowling as I believe he is still one of the best summoners
1st Position: Fungus Flinger

  • Fungus Flinger was here just to get taken down and buff my Quora Towershead with his Martyr
  • Martyr - When this Unit dies, adjacent Units get +1 to all stats
2nd Position: Quora Towershead

  • Quora Towershead was my main tank and damage dealer for this battle
  • Main reason I like Quora Towershead here a lot is his Bloodlust + Heal ability combo
  • Bloodlust - Every time this Unit defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats
  • Heal - Restores a third of the max health to this Unit's health each round
3rd Position: Wood Nymph

  • Next up is my only healer for this team
  • Even tho you do not get a lot of stats for 3 mana you do get the Tank Heal ability which I really like
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
4th Position: Furious Chicken

  • Nothing really to say here other than why not play him he costs 0 mana when you have room for him of course
5th Position: Fungus Fiend

  • And for last but not least is Fungus Fiend
  • Also a 0 mana cost monster as I ran out of mana for the last 3 picks
  • Both of there idea was just to tank any backline attacks

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • The starting board did not really say anything other than I totally missed my summoner pick as my enemy did not play any melee monsters
  • Also my healer was going to die to my enemies Magic Reflect so his first monster must die fast of I do not have any change
  • But hopefully my Quora Towershead can get buff as heck and take down all enemy monsters before he himself gets taken down as after him I do not have any damage
  • So lets start the battle and have a look how I did

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st & 2nd Round

image.png

  • After first two rounds my team was already starting to fall little to fast
  • Now the only hope was that I could outheal my enemies damage and get some take downs to buff my last hope
3rd & 4th Round

image.png

  • Finally my enemies first monster fell and now the battle was already over as I heal 4 hp and my enemy only had 4 damage to deal
  • Now I just needed to wait till both of his last monsters where taken down and I could face my victory
5th Round

image.png

  • It took me 1 round to kill my enemies last two standing monsters
  • After his last monsters had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely closer than I would have liked but win is a win
  • I believe the strategy to take away from this battle is the basic Martyr + Quora Towershead combo as it is just so strong
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now