BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ SILENCED SUMMONERS ✶ SECOND GO

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Silenced Summoners - Summoners do not give any buffs/debuffs or grant/use abilities

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Up to Eleven, Silenced Summoners & Ferocity
  • Mana Cap - 30
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Kelya Frendul

  • With this weeks challenge the specific summoner type doesn't matter which matters is that the summoner is lowest mana cost possible and highest level possible
  • In my case as earth wasn't active I settled for Water because I had a decent team in mind
1st Position: The Kraken

  • Kraken was my main tank for this battle
  • Main reason I like Kraken here a lot is his Taunt ability
  • Taunt - All enemy Units target this Unit (if they are able to)
2nd Position: Uraeus

  • Love this card so much because of how many stats you get for low mana
  • For 3 mana you get 2 melee damage (with Sneak), 3 speed, 1 armor and 3 hp
  • Sneak - Targets the last unit on the enemy Team instead of the first unit
3rd Position: Pelacor Bandit

  • Another low mana cost melee monster with Sneak
  • For 3 mana you get 2 damage (with Sneak), 4 speed and 4 hp
  • Sneak - Targets the last unit on the enemy Team instead of the first unit
4th Position: Merdaali Guardian

  • Next up in line is my first healer for this team
  • Even tho you don't get a lot of stats for 3 mana you do get the Tank Heal ability which I really like
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
5th Position: Crustacean King

  • And now comes my second healer
  • Crustacean King was my first healer choice as along side his Tank Heal he also has little bit better stats
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
6th Position: Pirate Archer

  • Pirate Archer was my last pick of monster for this battle
  • The main reason I picked him was that I only had 2 mana left and he was the strongest monster I had
  • But also I to really like his Blast ability
  • Blast - Does half damage (rounded up) to Units adjacent to the target monster

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • The starting board looked quite sad for me as my enemy played Thorns + Weapons Training
  • I was quite sure I was going to lose but lets start the battle and have a look how I did

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st Round

image.png

  • After 1st Round my theory was correct and the battle was basically already over as I had already lost my Kraken with only getting one backline monster for it
  • There was no way I could come back from this but lets still look over the battle and then face our defeat
2nd Round

image.png

  • After 2nd Round my board was looking almost empty
  • I did not get anything from 2nd Round and my enemy got almost all of my team
  • Now I just needed to wait for the next round and face my defeat
3rd Round

image.png

  • It took my enemy couple of turns to kill my last standing monsters
  • After my last monsters were fallen I took the defeat
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely heavily one sided but still fun to watch
  • I lost the battle so hard because my enemy made really fast and strong team so my double healer combo could not out heal the damage my Kraken was taking
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now