BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ MELEE MAYHEM

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Melee Mayhem - Melee units can attack from any position

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Healed Out, Odd Ones Out & Melee Mayhem
  • Mana Cap - 40
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Tarsa

  • With the ruleset that I got I believed my best team was in fire element
  • So in my case I settled for Tarsa as +1 melee damage and +1hp is so huge
1st Position: Grum Flameblade

  • Grum Flameblade was my main tank for this battle
  • Main reason I like Grum Flameblade here a lot is his Bloodlust ability
  • Bloodlust - Every time this Unit defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats
  • Void Armor - Magic attacks hit this Unit's armor before its Health
  • Void - Reduced damage from Magic attacks by 50%
2nd Position: Radiated Brute

  • For my Reach monster I picked Radiated Brute
  • I like him because of how much stats you get for only 5 mana
  • Reach - Melee attack Units with Reach may attack from the second position
3rd Position: Molten Ogre

  • Molten Ogre was my go on countering my enemy if he decided to play melee based team
  • And if not for 9 mana Molten Ogre is not the worst monster I could play
  • Demoralize - Reduces the Melee attack of all enemy Units by 1
4th Position: Uraeus

  • Next up in line is one lovely reward card
  • For only 3 mana you get 2 melee damage, 3 speed, 1 armor and 3 hp
  • Sneak - Targets the last Unit on the enemy Team instead of the first Unit
5th Position: Serpentine Spy

  • And another low mana melee monster
  • Even though Serpentine Spy has a lot less stats he is still great card to play for low mana
  • Opportunity - Units with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy Unit with the lowest health
6th Position: Tenyii Striker

  • Tenyii Striker was my backline tank for this battle
  • Also he has some quite amazing stats being 3 melee damage, 3 speed and 6 hp
  • Alongside the amazing stats is his Sneak and Dodge abilities which combo I really like
  • Sneak - Targets the last Unit on the enemy Team instead of the first Unit
  • Dodge - Has a 25% chance of evading melee or ranged attacks

image.png

Starting board

image.png

  • The starting board did not really say anything other than I totally missed my Demoralize but so did my enemy with his summoner pick and Silence
  • But lets find out how the battle went by starting it up

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st Round

image.png

  • After 1st Round my team was still in one piece and I managed to take down one enemy backline monster
  • Also now my enemies backline tank is down it opens up his whole team
2nd Round

image.png

  • 2nd Round was huge for me
  • I managed to take down 3 enemy monsters without losing any of mine
  • Now I was 100% sure the battle was over and I just needed to wait till the last two enemy monsters were going to fall
3rd Round

image.png

  • It took me 1 round to kill my enemies last standing monster
  • After his Regal Peryton and Djinn Biljka had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely heavily one sided but still fun to watch
  • I believe the battle came down to difference in summoner picks
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now