BATTLE MAGE SECRETS ✶ LOST LEGENDARIES ✶ SECOND GO

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this week's challenge

image.png

  • Lost Legendaries - Legendary units may not be used

The ruleset that I managed to get

image.png

  • Rulesets - Lost Legendaries, Holy Protection & Ferocity
  • Mana Cap - 29
  • Active Elements - image.png image.png image.png

image.png

Here's my starting lineup

Summoner: Immortalis

  • With the ruleset that I got I felt like I had a great team in Earth element
  • In my case Immortalis was my pick as I thick he is one of the strongest summoners right now in my reank
1st Position: Mycelic Infantry

  • Mycelic Infantry was my main tank for this battle
  • Main reason I like Mycelic Infantry here a lot is his Shield ability
  • Shield - Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks
2nd Position: Furious Chicken

  • Nothing really to say here other than why not play him he costs 0 mana when you have room for him of course
3rd Position: Mushroom Seer

  • Next up is one awesome counter magic monster
  • Even tho the stats aren't amazing I do really like the Silence ability
  • Silence - Reduces the Magic attack of all enemy Units by 1
4th Position: Wood Nymph

  • Wood Nymph was my first healer for this team
  • I like Wood Nymph a lot just because she has the Tank Heal ability for just 4 mana
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
5th Position: Goblin Psychic

  • Goblin Psychic was my last monster and also my second healer just cause why not
  • Goblin Psychic is 2 mana more but she has better stats and Affliction which I also really like
  • Tank Heal - Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round
  • Affliction - When this unit hits a target, it has a 50% chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed

Starting board

image.png

  • The starting board looked quite scary as I some what missed my summoner pick
  • But our cards level diff was quite huge so I was still hopeful
  • The only why to find out how the battle ended is to start it up and have a look

image.png

Here's how the battle went

1st & 2nd Round

image.png

  • After first two rounds the battle was going great
  • I had managed to take down his first monster and still had all of my monster alive
  • Sadly one of my healers was going to die in the start of the next round but hopefully it was going to be okei
3rd & 4th Round

image.png

  • Next two rounds were on my side as well
  • I managed to take down two of his monsters while he took only one
  • My tank was still undamaged but sadly my second healer was going to fall in the next round
5th & 6th Round

image.png

  • This battle was 100% in the bag
  • I just needed to more rounds to take down my enemies last monster
7th & 8th Round

image.png

  • It took me 2 rounds to kill my enemies last standing monster
  • After his Silent Sha-vi had fallen I took the victory
  • Battle Replay Link

image.png

Summary

  • This battle was definitely closer than I would've liked but still fun to watch
  • I believe the strategy to take away from this battle is the Shield and double Tank Heal ability combo
  • If you also would like to hop on the Splinterlands train feel free to use my Referral

image.png

Thanks for reading and thanks for all the upvotes, reblogs, comments and follows. And till the next challenge, KEEP BATTLING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now